Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Melanie C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Spacious room and pool
Spacious room and pool. Breakfast can be improved though and open air toilet might be seen from other buildings.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

POH K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
hoilday
wonderful and relax
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Man L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Many insects and poor cleaning
The rooms have many insects inside and outside. A rat move in roof top and bother me 3 nights. Swimming pool water inside room required better cleaning.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Anna G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Disappointed...
Key things to know: 1) If you want a private pool that catches the sun - DON'T STAY HERE! All the villas are crammed in so tight the pools don't see any sun 2) A few of the villas are REALLY run down - filthy pool/bathroom - I had to ask to change our villa and even after being put in a newer one, our air-con broke twice 3) It's not Seminyak - it's more Legian 4) Breakfast is not pleasant - it was always late, cold and the toast was never toasted! The staff were lovely...but I wouldn't stay here again or recommend anyone too...
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Jeanetta M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Very Happy with this one
Would definitely recommend and stay again... the photos make the rooms and plunge pool look bigger but that's the norm with Bali and expected, but definitely great value for money, not a long walk to double six beach or restaurants. Pearl Restaurant is about 200mts from road out of villas and fantastic food.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Qaaizar K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Haizzz
Breakfast was satisfactory... There were ongoing construction works beside our Villa and the workers could see inside out villa... no privacy except at night coz of that...
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Ferida H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 23 nights in February 2016
One Bedroom Villa with private pool
Breakfast, Staff and teh main pool
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Villas. We were there for 23 days. The staff were all so friendly, very accommodating. The breakfast always arrived on time and hot. They fumigate weekly, so you do not have any mosquitoes. The main pool is so inviting that it is like a spa when you get in. The villa pool is cooler and great to jump in after a long day. If you need anything the staff are always there to help. Housekeeping everyday and fresh bottled water. The beach is only about a 5 minute walk. All shops and restaurants are nearby. I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Nicole B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Beautiful Villas
I loved the time that I spent here. Our villa was amazing and the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful! I wished that I was able to stay longer!
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Jessica P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Excellent villas!
This was a great place, and also great location! Very close to the beach and a few nice restaurants. Close by is lots of shopping and massage places if you need pampering! The villas are very quiet so great to relax in, we stayed in villa 7 which had one of the bigger pools, so if your thinking of staying here request 7 as some we walked passed and seen inside the pool was quiet smaller. Breakfast included isn't a buffet, just a continental breakfast. It is still quiet nice but probabaly wouldn't fill up a lot of people.the other food on the menu, the few dishes we had were quiet nice but again quiet small servings. Overall couldn't fault this place, will defiantly be going back!
Reviewed March 07, 2016

leigh T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
superb!!
the plunge pool. outdoor bathroom and the communal pool
our stay at the pondok sara was superb, the villa was spotless and clean, very spacious, comfy large bed and very private, the breakfast was brought to our villa at whichever time we requested it.the communal pool was very quiet and very clean and at times felt like it was your own villa!! location was down a quiet cul de sac in a quiet area and 7 mins walk to double six beach. would definatley stay here again.
Reviewed January 14, 2016