Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 284 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

milagros S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Awesome room! so big and spacious.
Fantastic view from verandah, overlooking the ayung river
the best room i have ever stayed, except for the smelly drainage. i was unable to mention to the staff as every time i see them with the smile i forget everything. i booked the deluxe room, was massive. i like the balinese touch of the ceiling. the view is exceptional! place is good to relax. i enjoyed the serenity and tranquility of the place. far from the busy ubud centre. they have free shuttle bus but you have to find your own way to go back to the hotel.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Sven V. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great view, poor service
Nice pools, away from the bustle
The room was great, a little bit out of date. The service was poor. The view was well worth the distance from Ubut centre. Taxi fare was about 50.000Irp
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Justin C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
fantastic location, friendly staff,
location
we stayed at Puri Bunga for two nights at the end of our last Bali trip. the hotel is not new and maybe could do with a bit of a "freshen up", but the room (a deluxe) was perfectly fine, the grounds/gardens beautiful and the location and views are fantastic. it's a very peaceful setting. breakfast was fairly basic but still ok, the menu was a little more limited than other places, but the food was fine and very cheap. if you're looking for 5 star, then this isn't it, but if you want somewhere nice to stay,clean rooms, friendly staff, near Ubud, then i can recommend Puri Bunga. I would stay here again.
Reviewed February 08, 2012

William T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Fantastic View and lovely hotel
Great view from room
The hotel is very lovely and the room is very comfortable.One thing that we very like is the bathroom that is very huge and have a nice Jacuzzi with a great view directly beside a jacuzzi. The food and the service is also great and have a free shuttle to Ubud center.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Kien C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Quiet Location
Junior Suite with Princess Bed, Spacious Washroom with Bathtub
stay one night at this hotel with my girlfriend during our trip to ubud, bali. this hotel is located at ubud area, the location is a bit far from ubud town area, but it is good for people who like a quiet place. surrounding areas do not have any shops, market, restaurants or etc. it is not so convenient for people who looking for shops or markets within walking distance.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Sipang M. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Small but good.
Quite and peaceful
I been this hotel twice, I love this hotel. If you like some place is quite and peaceful, This hotel is answer.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Linhong Z. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Old hotel need maintaince
Near Ayung River
The room is spacial and near Ayung River. View is good, can see other people rafting However, facility is quite old, near broken, blanket is dirty, I got skin disease after staying there. Breakfast is bad But the staff service is good, can book rafting directly with the hotel Also hard to get taxi from hotel to Ubud for dinner The driver got from the reception is not good, charge us much more expensive
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Daniel R. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Friendly Small Hotel at a peacefully place
Spectacular River View
this hotel is perfect place for escaping from bustle, enjoying retreat from any stressful city living. having a cup of hot tea while seeing a beautiful ayung river is a very rare moment you could have even once in your life. one thing if i may comment is about the breakfast that is too simple. everyday was always the same menu, so boring. but i think i will put this hotel in my top priority if i come back to ubud some day.
Reviewed August 01, 2011

shelagh B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
spectacular views
location of hotel overlooking ayung river
the 2 female attendants at the reception area were friendly and able to answer any questions. on our second night we had 3 noisy children in a room next door as their parents were in a room underneath. my husband spoke to reception and they moved us to another room which was really great. the hotel gardens were attractive and the 2 pools although small were pleasant. we were disappointed with the standard of breakfast. this was our 5th trip to bali and we had always looked forward to breakfast prevoiusly. on 2 occasions they had no bananas to make a banana pancake and the second time we went and got bananas we had in our room. also the pancakes were rather leathery instead of light and fluffy and the bali coffee very weak, but they did make us stronger coffee when asked.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

YANTO S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Good value, good views, clean hotel
Perfect stay for quietnes and peacefulnes
Quite far from the heart of Ubud town makes a difficulty to have a favorite meal and culture performance. The hotel should prepare the vehicle to transport for their guest, even though there are car rental services.
Reviewed June 27, 2011