arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 284 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 284 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

5.3 Pramod C.
India
June 16, 2013
Great location ... poorly maintained hotel...delux
view,executive suite
we chose this hotel bearing in mind good view of valley.. But we were surprised to find delux room got no view, in fact any passerby can view your bed. So we had no choice but to upgrade to executive suite.. thankfully they got good view there.. though it was big with hall .. balcony and specious bedroom.. Though cleanliness is maintained in terms of linen etc.. but washrooms are really in bad conditions. We had included breakfast in our package but trust me its the worst breakfast you will have. they have so less choices and if you want to order more they will charge you. You will not dare to go in to sweaming pool... There is one pool table also.. but when you will look at it .. you will never dare to play. Staff is ok.. not much great.. when we checked in and didnt like our deluxe room and decided to upgrade , we had to cary our luggage on our own and no help given. Valley view is great and thats the best part of stay here, you might not find such good view at the price they are offering. So go for it if you wish a great view and quite surroundings, it fits the budget.

9.3 Safaruddin H.
Singapore
June 16, 2013
It was very relaxing and pleasant.
Good staff, good service and awesome view.

5 Jeremy H.
United States
June 11, 2013
Impressive View and Great Value
view, atmosphere, comfortable room
Very much enjoyed my stay there. Helpful staff. Awesome view and atmosphere. Peaceful and relaxing.

6 Chai S.
Malaysia
June 04, 2013
overall is good
room, staff and clean

8.3 Sean B.
United States
May 27, 2013
Nice riverside establishment with two pools
Atmostphere, dual pools and a free 15 minute massage
We really enjoyed our stay. I'm sure the larger rooms at the end (with river view) are much better, but we enjoyed the view just fine from the lower pool, and on hot days the upper pool was deeper and more refreshing. They give you a free 15 minute foot/leg massage, and we coaxed them into giving us two as we were a couple. We had a nice meal our first night (Chicken Cordon Bleu), and a small but tasty breakfast each morning overlooking the river valley. It's a very natural, relaxing place and a decent value. Other reviews had noticed lots of bugs (mostly ants)--we saw some on the walls of our room, but this is a garden/jungle setting and I think a few ants cannot be helped, nor were they too bothersome.

8 Kar T.
Malaysia
May 26, 2013
Quiet and relaxing
quiet, relaxing and beautiful

6.7 glenn F.
Australia
May 20, 2013
Good place to stAy
Food dining staff and service
Had a nice stay there I can tell other people about it good place to relax

7.3 Abdul A.
Malaysia
May 12, 2013
Culuture centre of Bali
Nearby to Ayung River and surrounging with nature
Abundance of greens and tranquil surroundings with its ideal location along the ridge where an open view of the gurgling Ayung River.

9 Liu G.
United States
May 10, 2013
Pleasant stay at Puri Bunga
Service, Beauty, Rooms
Puri Bunga is a little out of the way in Ubud, but it's not too hard to find. There are only a few rooms, making it nice and private, but the rooms have some problems with ants (a few will make their way onto arms and legs eventually) and there is neighboring construction that could be bothersome for some people. The upper pool is warm but slightly dirty, but the lower pool has a great view and is excellent. The food here is pretty good as well, and service is good.

6.3 Jimmy S.
Indonesia
May 02, 2013
Great Location, Jacuzzi, Nice View
Great Location, Jacuzzi, Nice View
the stay was superb. It one of the best hotel I have stayed. During checkin , the reception will brief u about the hotel and arrangement and location. nice place to be in. the room was very nicely decorated. Near the pools . the bed was very comfortable, but pillows a bit smelly.very nice hotel...overall is great, value for money!