Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 284 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 284 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Calvin C.
Canada
March 02, 2013
Excellent staff and location
Staff was super helpful
Excellent hotel for the price. The view was gorgeous overlooking a valley and a river rafting course. Not noisy and staff was great. Two swimming pools and nice facilities though dated. Was a little out of the way from downtown Ubud centre.

Dean M.
Australia
February 05, 2013
Spectacular
Great views, Great rooms, Great Service!
i stayed her for 2 nights and wished i had stayed longer. i booked the executive room which had excellent views of the valley below. the views were spectacular actually. you can pay 4 times as much for some of the so called upmarket hotels in the area offering similar views. the staff i dealt with were more than friendly and helpful. the location is a little far from the centre of ubud but, you won't get these spectacular views if you stay close to the centre of town. a taxi to the centre of town will cost you no more than $2.50 anyway. if you are planning a trip to ubud, do yourself a faviour and book this hotel. book the executive room so you get the spectacular views.

Tim K.
Netherlands
January 30, 2013
Older hotel with sea view and high stairs
Kind personell, buffet breakfast, nice view from your balcony.
Good airport service (per person) Bathroom not so clean, but free coffee and tea. Sometimes there is no electricity for a short time. Once there was a machine with a loud production of intense smoke (pesticide?)coming along outside the room. The garden is nice. The view tot the sea is nice but you have to pay with climbing the stairs.

dwi I.
Indonesia
January 28, 2013
Perfect hotel with friendly staff
love the jacuzzi
i was stay for a night in executive suite. had a late check in but the staff are very friendly, greetings with my name. our room is very large, clean bed, nice balcony with river scenery. my favourite one is private jacuzzi with great view from the big window. would love to stay here again someday

Marina R.
Singapore
December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a sile
Nice secluded area with fantastic view
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa is a very nice secluded hotel with great scenic view. It's near the Awyung River where you can do outdoor activity like water rafting which we did.We had a good stay and enjoyed the serenity of it's natural surroundings waking up to pleasant bird calls in the morning.Hotel service was always greeted with a smile.

Chaitanya J.
India
December 09, 2012
Lovely hotel and awesome location
Service, Hospitality and Location
Amazing hotel with great crew. The hospitality is awesome and the rates are very very reasonable. I will definitely visit it again.

Ong K.
Malaysia
November 28, 2012
Tranquil with Forest/Ayung River View
Tranquil & Forest/Ayung River View
Other than tranquil and nice view, there is nothing worth to stay with this resort. First, it is quite far from any famous tourist spot. Secondly, nothing much (activity) can do over there. My spouse complain the staff improper handle our luggage (just can't imagine the luggage drag over staircase heavily, pity several scar on the luggage)

Low S.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
Beautiful + heart taking hotel but cleanness so so
Peaceful environment with excellent view.
First day we stay in suite room 305, we found that room toilet and balcony was quit dirty although it is very privacy and with superb excellent valley view. Second day we request transfer to other suite room 314, this was the exactly room which advertise through internet and we found everything was good. All staff (included restaurant) very friendly with sweet smile. I think I will back again once in Ubub although it is a 20 years old hotel.

James C.
Australia
November 02, 2012
Nice hotel in beautiful setting
Wonderful views and good food
Booked in only for one night wished we could have stayed longer. The staff were very nice and could not have done more for us. The view from most places at the hotel were breath taking and the butterflies beautiful. Nice pools. They only sell bintang small beer which was the only negative

azman I.
Malaysia
October 31, 2012
Nice Hotel with fantastic view.
Near Ubud with fantastic view, Staff Friendly.
deluxe room is equiped with nice bedroom and air condition. staffs were friendly. we had ala carte breakfast with beautiful scenery.