arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 207 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 207 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

sri M.
Indonesia
May 06, 2016
Super relaxing and good luxury resort..happy to pay for it
I went to puri candikuning and very amaze with the resort. It is as good as in the picture. We loved it there. Many people complain about the maintenance but i think they do adequate job and the material was hard to care for... I will recommend this place to all my friends and family.

Lee T.
Malaysia
April 18, 2016
Great view, poorly maintained.
I booked at this hotel because there are very limited choices to hotels in this area. The hotel grounds are quite big, facing the lake and offers a very nice view. Staff are very friendly and try to help. Room is very big and spacious, as a single traveler more than I ever need. I had dinner a few nights at the restaurant, food was acceptable. Breakfast was limited and I do not recommend. The hotel is not well maintained. Some villa lights were not working, especially those on the outside. Walking back to my villa after work was VERY dark, so dark I could not see the path I was walking on and had to use my mobile phone as a flash light. Staff did not turn on the lights in the evening to make it easier for guest to return to their villa. The rooms and bedding have a damp and musty smell to it. There is also a scary looking wooden traditional carving of a creature facing the bed, a very strange position to place it (maybe it is tradition to have it stare at the occupant of the bed, not sure about it). WiFi is almost non existent in my villa (202). Dialing 0 for service at night will not be answered as there is very limited staff for this 6 villa hotel.

Eve E.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2016
Awesome
Stayed 2 nights to see Pura Ulun Danu temple. Huge room. It was amazing to visit the temple via the hotel's paddle boat and avoid the crowds.

Stephen G.
Australia
March 30, 2016
relaxing retreat
position, rooms large & comfortable, great lake & surrounds views
Very quiet & relaxing. Great place to unwind from the hustle & bustle of Kuta

Steven R.
Australia
February 18, 2016
Staff ability rather unprofessional, needs to trai
View to Lake, nice buildings
Staff need to be trained to a level consistent with current hospitality standards.

inneke V.
Indonesia
February 03, 2016
Beautiful view
The resort really beautiful but only for those who wants get away from hip happening place or those who get tired of kuta and surrounding. Nice change for once. Beautiful room and clean

Henry S.
Indonesia
December 30, 2015
great villa with a beautiful view
location, spacious room and beautiful atmosphere
it was great and most likely I will be back again in the future

bong K.
Indonesia
December 07, 2015
nice villa and is really good for retreat
peaceful, nice weather, beautiful lake view
this is my second time stay in this villa and i stay in the same room like my 1st stay. nothing change since my previous stay, still cold weather and beautiful lake view just in front of the bed room. i think i will come back again.

Beh P.
Malaysia
December 02, 2015
Incredible location by the lake
1) Gorgeous views & sound of nature 2) boat ride to Pura Ulun Danu Beratan 3) Excellent furnishing and space 4) Amazing staff
AMAZING! I booked this hotel earlier this year for my parents and sister, and they enjoyed the experience so much that I decided to go and experience it myself. It's a small boutique hotel with just 6 rooms (spread across 2 villas) and designed in such a way that one gets privacy and views of the lake. This place is great for an extended family's getaway as it is equipped with kitchenettes and one can literally just stay put and enjoy the surroundings at the villas. The air is cool and crisp, and no airconditioning needed. Just enjoy the fresh air and sound of the forest! While the restaurant was great for relaxation and dining with lovely views of the pool and lake, we were so comfortable with our room that we didn't even feel the need to venture out. It was a great respite from the heat and humidity in the lower areas of Bali. Many thanks to Arni (not her full name) from the restaurant & spa, who is always with a smile! And to Pak Sadia (from the kebun) who took us out on the boat to see Pura Ulun Danu Beratan. The temple is more amazing after the rainy season when the lake holds more water, and looks less impressive when we visited on the 1st of December as the rains have yet to arrive. So, for a better experience, come in March/April. Pak Sadia also showed me the little farm at the side of the property where they grow their own vegetables - which explains why i had a very generous portion of broccoli with my fish for dinner the previous night! And my little souvenior from the place would be some cuttings of the gorgeous trumpet flower tree (don't know the scientific name) which i hope will grow! At another side of the hotel is the village temple of candikuning. If you like cool air, peace and quiet, with the sound of nature, bring a book (or get a few from the library here) and enjoy! :)

Kerstin S.
Germany
August 27, 2015
Everything was clammy
Location
Okay