arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 506 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 506 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5

6.7 Paul F.
New Zealand
October 11, 2014
will not return
Staff were great.. The traditional Balinese design was welcoming.. Felt very safe.
The condition of the rooms were very average. Bath rooms had poor plumbing, a/c was only just working and fridge position and operation poor.Cabinets rough. The biggest disappointment was the pool water was never clean during our 2 week stay and for 4 days was so bad we did not use it....a real shame in such a hot climate. Generally it seemed like a place that has passed its best

9 Adil A.
Sweden
September 17, 2014
Helpful staff, good location and value for money
Good staff, good location and reasonable prices for rooms.
We enjoyed our stay there. It is just 15 min drive from Kuta Beach and 10 min walk from Seminyak beach. Layali Lebanese Resturant which serves Halal food cooked in arabic style is just 13 min walk from the hotel, this can be a good plus to attract guests from the Middle East.

6 Rosanne O.
Netherlands
September 15, 2014
Noisy hotel with very average everything
It was close to the beach and they had HBO.
The staff member that welcomed us was very friendly, but there were some odd members of the team. The guy that we saw during check-out bad mouthed Agoda and saying that it was "very bad" because it was "cheap". Very weird. Also, they required us to stay while they checked the room. Even though our driver was already waiting their with the engine running. The hotel looks nice, but nothing special. The hallways are noisy and the buffet for breakfast is very average and a lot of the silverware and plates were not clean. Our bathroom was not clean and the towels smelled like they had been hanging the a kitchen that had been serving curries all day. We would not stay here again.

5.7 genelle G.
New Zealand
September 13, 2014
Good value on budget, good pool, friendly staff
pool, staff, cost
Have stayed here before. Booked it again as my 19 yr old son and his girlfriend were joining me in Bali for a few days and I wanted a place I knew was good price and had a pool and was not too far from beach and cafes and shops. (while not costing beach front price) Staff here are very friendly and helpful, pool is lovely and hotel is quiet as back off the noisy road. A few new eating places right next door now that were not here last time I stayed so that was great. Walk to beach is only 15min and shopping is near by. Would probably not stay again - but not due to any issues with hotel just would choose closer to the beach. Breakfast is good selection for a budget hotel.

5 John T.
Australia
September 10, 2014
Ho Hum
Pool area Friendly Staff
Ist night..Room smelly with mould growing up the wall and Rotting Skirting Boards 2nd Night new room..air conditioner noisy Like the Queen Mary berthing..and not getting cold. was told it is old and thats the way it is. They gave us another room...was good. The housekeeping is poor. I wrote on top of the dirty bathroom mirror Clean me and it was there until we left 5 days later, they can't reach up that high to clean it? Towels old and grey

8 Vincent L.
France
September 09, 2014
Nice hotel, very good value for money
price, swimming pool, calm
It's a nice and calm hotel, in the shape of an hindu temple. Swimming pool is large and refreshing, the atmosphere is quiet with lots of trees and flowers. Legian beach is 10 min walking. Supermarket and shops at the corner. Very good value for money. We had a trouble with the booking though, since the room we booked through Agoda was not availaible anymore when we arrived (!!), but the receptionnist managed to find us another one in another category that was satisfying.

6 Joshua C.
Australia
August 24, 2014
Sorry No Reveiw
Sorry No Reveiw My Mum Stayed Here Not Me
Sorry No Reveiw My Mum Stayed Here Not Me

7.3 Yew T.
Malaysia
August 23, 2014
Bali style architecture hotel
The hotel design, the pool and the price
Location: 5 minutes walk to Jalan Seminyak and Jalan Arjuna junction. 20 minutes walk to Double 6 Beach and 10 minutes walk to Bintang Supermarket. In short, very convenient location for the price as restaurants, bars, shopping and massage are all within walking distance. Rooms: Large deluxe rooms with balcony, aircon, ensuite hot shower, fridge, kettle, coffee/tea, hot shower and most importantly, non smoking rooms. The rooms overlooks the busy Jalan Nakula and can get a little noisy at night. You may need ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. The villas are located further in and appears more quiet. No in room safe but you can keep your valuables at lockers located at the reception. Facilities: Swimming pool, restaurant, tour desk and free WIFI. There is no gym but Hammerhead gym is 5 minutes walk away. Summary : Friendly staff, simple breakfast and good value for money.

7.3 Iain J.
Australia
August 11, 2014
Nice, Central, friendly
Helpful, Nice, Close to restaurants
Close to the Airport and a 24Hr front desk..

7.7 kai S.
Hong Kong
August 06, 2014
nice tranditional bali hotel
decoration. room size. wifi
simple but nice. we decide to book baliese style hotel instead of chain hotel . big room and friendly staff . really enjoy for the money paid