Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 517 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 517 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Andrew G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Fantastic.
Location, staff, standard.
Loved this place. Returned for a second stay. Would stay again.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

pamela V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
home away from home
Nice comfortable villa spacious and clean
I am a regular client at this hotel. I love staying here ad or very comfortable and it feels like a home away from home. Staff are friendly and make feel welcome at end always at end beautiful smile.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Andrew G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Fantastic Puri Dewa Bharata
Location, staff, villas
We stayed here for 6 nights and extended for another 4. loved everything about the place, staff were fantastic, friendly, helpful and fun to be around. the Villas were cleaned every day, they are nice and private and very comfortable. Food was good in the restaurant, service was very professional. Within 5 minutes of walking out the front there is abundant choice for fine dining, great bars, mini-marts, souvenir shopping, clothes shops, tattooists, beauty shops and the like. Would recommend Puri Dewa Bharata for a great stay in Bali and would be happy to stay there again.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Derek P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great Stay at the Puri Dewa Bharata
Location, Staff Friendliness and Breakfasts
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was my first time to Bali and I will definitely return. The hotel is semi-traditional with a western flavour and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were of good quality and the location was ideal. Only a 5 minute walk to Double Six Road and an easy 15 minute stroll to the beach depending on how many times you stop to browse through the shops or stop for a cold Bintang. We received a great discount from Agoda. Excellent value.
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Gillian Y. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Great little hotel with a Balinese feel
staff, room and pool
The purpose of our holiday was to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday, upon arrival the staff greeted us and wished her Happy Birthday as I had emailed previously. While we were waiting for our room they came out with a cake and sung happy birthday. It's little touches like that that you don't get from the bigger hotels that make it so appealing! On the first night we had an issue with the air con, the next day they moved us to another villa without hesitation! Staff were great, food was cheap and the pool was inviting! Beds could have been softer but I have discovered that in Bali if you want a comfy bed you are paying a lot more a night than this. We booked 2 downstairs Villas and they were very reasonably priced. I think my daughters Villa 116 was the best out of both if ours and right across from the pool and restaurant. All in all if you are looking for a reasonably priced, traditional Balinese style hotel with great staff and food this is it! Would I stay there again, yes I would.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Paul F. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 14 nights in September 2014
will not return
Staff were great.. The traditional Balinese design was welcoming.. Felt very safe.
The condition of the rooms were very average. Bath rooms had poor plumbing, a/c was only just working and fridge position and operation poor.Cabinets rough. The biggest disappointment was the pool water was never clean during our 2 week stay and for 4 days was so bad we did not use it....a real shame in such a hot climate. Generally it seemed like a place that has passed its best
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Adil A. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Helpful staff, good location and value for money
Good staff, good location and reasonable prices for rooms.
We enjoyed our stay there. It is just 15 min drive from Kuta Beach and 10 min walk from Seminyak beach. Layali Lebanese Resturant which serves Halal food cooked in arabic style is just 13 min walk from the hotel, this can be a good plus to attract guests from the Middle East.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Rosanne O. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Noisy hotel with very average everything
It was close to the beach and they had HBO.
The staff member that welcomed us was very friendly, but there were some odd members of the team. The guy that we saw during check-out bad mouthed Agoda and saying that it was "very bad" because it was "cheap". Very weird. Also, they required us to stay while they checked the room. Even though our driver was already waiting their with the engine running. The hotel looks nice, but nothing special. The hallways are noisy and the buffet for breakfast is very average and a lot of the silverware and plates were not clean. Our bathroom was not clean and the towels smelled like they had been hanging the a kitchen that had been serving curries all day. We would not stay here again.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

genelle G. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good value on budget, good pool, friendly staff
pool, staff, cost
Have stayed here before. Booked it again as my 19 yr old son and his girlfriend were joining me in Bali for a few days and I wanted a place I knew was good price and had a pool and was not too far from beach and cafes and shops. (while not costing beach front price) Staff here are very friendly and helpful, pool is lovely and hotel is quiet as back off the noisy road. A few new eating places right next door now that were not here last time I stayed so that was great. Walk to beach is only 15min and shopping is near by. Would probably not stay again - but not due to any issues with hotel just would choose closer to the beach. Breakfast is good selection for a budget hotel.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

John T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2014
Ho Hum
Pool area Friendly Staff
Ist night..Room smelly with mould growing up the wall and Rotting Skirting Boards 2nd Night new room..air conditioner noisy Like the Queen Mary berthing..and not getting cold. was told it is old and thats the way it is. They gave us another room...was good. The housekeeping is poor. I wrote on top of the dirty bathroom mirror Clean me and it was there until we left 5 days later, they can't reach up that high to clean it? Towels old and grey
Reviewed September 10, 2014