Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Rebecca K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
most areas under renovation
location
When we arrived, we were disappointed because we were not informed of the renovation works happening at the pool (right in front of our room), and at the rooms in the garden. Staff was not too concerned about our comfort levels with the ongoing renovation, and there were no towels in the room. Moved out within the day after finding another place along the beach. Perhaps this would be a nicer experience if the renovation is completed.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Eiry B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Relaxing stay on the beach!
Good location, clean, great views!
Enjoyed our stay here, hotel is literally on the beach in nice grounds. It's right at the end of the strip so a bit of a walk but not far...easier to walk along the beach to reach it. Room was really big and shower room was big. Very clean room but cold shower. The restaurant overlooked the sea with a postcard view. Water was cheaper in the shop just off the enterance road. Food was average and a bit pricey but most of the places there were due to the location. Would recommend this place
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Tony S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very relaxing and enjoyed the beach
View, location & price
We went there for a complete relaxation holiday and that's what we did, you can be as active as you like snorkelling, surfing etc but we just wanted to go for a walk and swim everyday.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Margaret R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
the total experience was amazing...
people, manta ray, adventure
the best experience of my life. The people arrange specialised trips to suit each client...loved it...well done
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stephanie A. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great location, poor rooms
Walking distance from beach and restaurants
Website states 3 bedroom, but really it is one room with 3 beds in it. Sheets were stained and paint was peeling off of the walls. Not a bad value after the Agoda discount, but would not be worth the full price. Luckily the location was food, so we didn't have to spend too much time in the room.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Laura P. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Simple rooms, great staff
The staff, access to beach/surf, youthful scene
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Erin D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
"Not quite what I was hoping for"
the location, the chairs outide for reading, great indonesian food.
The room was dirty and there was little help from the staff. I had made a reservation for a garden style room with AC for 30 american a night and when I got to the hotel the room was old and dirty. The air conditioner barely worked and smelled of mildew. There wasn't a garden to be seen and there was a lot of construction going on, which made the stay intolerable. When I asked for a different room the man said that they were completely full. After 30 minutes of banging I decided it wasn't worth it and that I would find a new place to stay. When I took my bags to the front to say I was leaving, he gave me another room in the back of the property, so he had initially lied to me about the room being vacant. The property itself is not bad looking, but there is no pool and the staff lounges on the nice day beds overlooking the sea, so if you are staying there you have to fight for a spot to sit. Overall, very disappointed.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Kate L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location, snorkelling tours & Staf
nice gardens, restaurant & location
my room was basic however the surroundings were great and the price great value!
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Bryan M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Thin walls, aggravating staff, stained sheets
Restaurant on the beach
I don't think I would recommend this place as there are others nearby for similar budget and better facilities (most have swimming pools). We only had the option of a twin room not a double for the fan room. You could hear all the noises from outside. We were woken up in the night by our neighbour having a coughing fit! The cockerels nearby start crowing from dawn and go constantly until sunset so bring earplugs! My sheets had stains on and red ants had a constant trail through our room to the bathroom. The room was clean enough but the bathroom wasn't. The staff are constantly trying to sell you boat tours or snorkelling trips, even while you are just sitting down trying to enjoy breakfast. One time they tried to sell us something while I was on the phone!
Reviewed May 06, 2012

laila M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location, very friendly staff
view of the beach
the puri nusa bungalows is in a great location and has a stunning view of the beach and of bali. it is towards the north of the island and is very quiet and peacefull. the staff were very friendly and helpful and fixed any problems we had as soon as they could eg, electricity shut down and broken toilet. they serve food all day long and i ate breakfast and lunch there. the lemon sugar pancakes are amazing. the room was basic but comfortable and had a huge bathroom.
Reviewed January 09, 2012