Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1289 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Anthony P.
Australia
January 29, 2014
Relaxing place to stay
Pool ,Clean beach, helpful staff
We had a nice couple of days away from the rat race.The pool and beach front are kept beautiful as are the gardens .The staff are very friendly and will do anything to help.

Michael P.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Relaxing and luxurious Bali style by the beach
Great design, lush gardens and beautiful pools
This is a true resort set in beautiful gardens and with all the luxury features you could expect. It is located right on the beach and close to many other services and attractions in Sanur. The resort is so beautiful and the staff so friendly and attentive that it is tempting not to venture too far away from the pool and the beach chairs...or just relaxing on your private balcony with a book and a cool drink.

Birgit R.
Denmark
January 27, 2014
Nice stay, friendly staff and a beautiful hotel
The three best things were the beautiful setting, the serviceminded staff and the cleanliness
I had a wonderful stay and I would recommend this hotel to everybody. If I have to put my finger on something it would be the bad wifi connection, the staffs excessive trip-selling talk

Irina S.
United States
January 24, 2014
Perfect. Close to the beach, nice pools.
Gardens, pools, close to the beach.
The room was great, a decent size, well stocked. Comfortable beds. We had the buffet breakfast. it was a little bit pricey but there was a wide range of food items and it was all decent.The room was great, a decent size, well stocked. Comfortable bed. Staff were helpful and the pool was quite nice. No complaints.

jyotirmay S.
India
January 22, 2014
beautiful, I like to stay more there again
touched their stuff behaviour it's great simply
Very nice experience and a great value of money, feeling are very good

mohit J.
India
January 16, 2014
hotel with beautiful grounds, let down by the room
beautiful grounds and garden, nice pools, good restaurants
the puri snstrian is an older hotel, with beautifully designed grounds and lovely old trees. It is located at the southern end of Sanur beach, well away from all the restaurants and shopping. Moreover, there is no hotel shuttle to town, which is really a pity, because the taxi ranks just outside the hotel operate a veritable mafia like control on prices. Do remember to haggle hard, or else walk out onto the main road and flag down a metered taxi. Walking to town in the heat, with reluctant children, proved impossible. We stayed in the beach wing, in which the rooms were tiny and dark, and the bathrooms had ancient fixtures and grim lighting. These are only minor points if you will be spending very little time in the rooms but in case you have been travelling around Bali, and staying in some of the very lovely boutique hotels, then these rooms, with their sub-standard sizes and design, will be a disappointment. the beds were comfortable, though. Do remember that the beaches and water in Sanur are appalling. The staff of the Puri Santrial try to keep their stretch of beach clean but the water is still filthy, full of debris, plastic, bottles etc. No wonder we didnt see anyone swimming in the water. The beaches just past the point of the hotel were full of junk, depressing really. It just made us sad about the scale of tourism in Bali and how changed the southern part of Bali is. All in all the Puri Santrian is fine if you want a couple of days to recover from a long haul flight close to the airport, and stay within its grounds, using its great pools and restaurants. If you want beautiful beaches, rooms with character and untouched nature, drive far away

Nur M.
Indonesia
January 16, 2014
really nice hotel
3 best things about this hotel are close with beach, nice garden and big pool, clean and nice room
Solo traveler,i stayed for 2 nights and i would love to be back here again, i like the garden and nice pool and near beach, beautiful place for stay.

Mary B.
United States
January 10, 2014
Wonderful beach resort hotel
Attentive staff, beautiful location right next to beach, very good food.
Wonderful stay here. The staff were very attentive and gave some extra service when we arrived and had to change one bed from one room to another at midnight. The location is perfect right next to the beach. The beach is beautiful there with good snorkeling. Beautiful views. Near shopping and restaurants. Restaurant at hotel has great food and lots of choices. Perfect place to stay. Would recommend to anyone. Beach is quiet here.

julie M.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2014
Great relaxing holiday.
Beach location. Beautiful gardens. Beach bar.
Very enjoyable.Definitely would return. Loved the beach bar where you could sit on a settee all day looking out towards the ocean and/or watching the world go by. Just wish they had rooms with an ocean view!

U K.
Macau
January 06, 2014
nice and friendly
free internet, nice pool, nice beach