Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1289 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

U K.
Macau
January 06, 2014
nice and friendly
free internet, nice pool, nice beach

Richard T.
United States
January 05, 2014
Great Hotel - with a few deficits
Staff, pools, breakfast
The stay was great - though the staff does need to work on its English and a bit of an upgrade in its service to American visitors - largely focused on Asian and Australian guests. And, not unexpectedly, there is charge for everything (except the internet). Finally, like much of Bali, the beach has trash in the water though the hotel tries mightily to clean up what it can. The Indonesian gov't and all of the southeast Asia countries really need to focus on the trash issue in the oceans.

Susan B.
Australia
January 03, 2014
Christmas /New Year
Pools Gardens walks along the beach front
We love the resort but on arrival we asked for an upgrade to a club room, we were told they were full I asked 3 more times if a cancellation had been received and asked for my name to be listed for that. Never once did anyone contact us. From the 23 Dec-31 Dec they were constructing an area. For the New year dinner and entertainment. Christmas lunch we had the work going on all around the dining room, very uncomfortable. This is our second visit and we love Sanur but we work all year for a break and the construction made our stay unpleasant, we did share this with Sonia customer relations.

RAHMAT R.
Indonesia
December 27, 2013
good hotel
good , clean , near beach

Eddy A.
Australia
December 27, 2013
I was not impressed and checked out promptly
The resort would have been great back in its opening days, now it has alot to do to catch up
After a very slow and procrastinated check in process I was led to my room. Walking in to the room was like walking in to a dungeon. My partner and I had a shower and whilst I finished up she snuck out to reception to ask if there was another room available as she was not comfortable in the room. After having spent 2 days in another resort in Seminyak, the hotel in Sanur and Sanur area itself was a let down. We rented a motor bike and drove around. Sanur area in most parts smelt like a garbage truck had just dumped its load, the restaurant by the beach where we had lunch was only average. So we returned to the room and I saw my partner was not happy, I got online and booked another hotel back in Seminyak. We checked out, i threw away my prepaid 2 nights at the Puri Santrian left. Upon checking in back in Seminyak hotel, my partners mood lifted as did mine and we were both content again.

Maureen W.
Malaysia
December 17, 2013
Excellent, wonderful experience for a Beach Resort
Pool, Beach Front & Friendly Staff
Great, satisfied. Had en enjoyable and relaxing stay. The only drawback was the wifi speed - very slow. Other than that, excellent!

Bianca M.
Australia
December 15, 2013
Relaxation and beautiful views
pool, location, surroundings
Puri Santrian was located right on the beach, upon arrival we were given a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view, the staff were very friendly. The facilities and surroundings of the hotel felt like paradise, the rooms were rather basic, nothing special but were clean and what we needed. The mezzanine Japanese restaurant had beautiful food. The prices however were a little expensive considering the service and government tax that was added at the end.

Bernadette W.
Australia
December 12, 2013
A fantastic, relaxing hotel
gardens, staff and room
The fact that it's our fifth time at this hotel should say it all. The room (club room) was large, clean and with a very comfortable bed. The staff were amazing - nothing was too much trouble for them and they were always friendly and efficient. The gardens and pools at this hotel are beautiful and provide a relaxing atmosphere. There are plenty of restaurants nearby both on the street and the beach to choose from. A fantastic place to stay - we will be back soon.

Anders L.
Denmark
December 10, 2013
Easy access to beach - lovely, quiet, good food
clean, relaxed, a bit off the tourist highway but anyway close to Sanur city
A good week of relaxation and good food, sun and beach bathing (though the water is a bit stale here because of the surround reef far out.

Marilyn L.
Australia
December 10, 2013
Relaxing
Quiet end of Sanur, Gardens, Fantastic area on Beach Front
Staff very friendly, with good English. Upgraded to Club Room which was fantastic, with pool access metres from our room. Beautiful gardens, which were kept spotless. Having afternoon drinks on the beach front was the best!