Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1289 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Ruchi V.
Australia
February 02, 2016
Nice resort
Comfortable room and friendly staff
We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was very nice. The breakfast was good. Pools are small but nice. Overall a good stay.

linda S.
United States
January 12, 2016
Nice location - not very accomodating
Pools, beach, location
I've stayed at Puri Santrian and Royal Santrian. I used to love Puri Santrian, but on this trip I found the staff (particularly the pool and red staff) to be rude, unfriendly and inflexible! The hotel was not busy (almost empty) and the hotel policies are anti customer service. The pool and rec staff are lazy. I asked for an extra pool towel (aware and agreed to pay $25 Usd if not returned) and the pool guy refused to give me an extra pool towel - emphatic that it is against policy! The bike I rented from them (which should be complimentary) was rickety and broken and the nasty chain greased me and fell off. The kayak paddles are chipped and broken. At 7pm my friend and I were sitting on a beach lounge watching the sunset and enjoying ourselves and they asked us to leave because they wanted to cover the beach lounge. Oh...and I brought a bottle of white wine to the beach another afternoon and asked for glasses and a ice bucket (common for room service) and they tried to charge me corkage. I had to talk to the manager. So, in summary, as a long time repeat customer, I've seen the hotel deteriorate along with the attitude of some of the staff. Time to try a new Sanur hotel!

Andrew J.
Australia
January 04, 2016
Great spot average food
Well maintained beach

ai M.
Japan
December 28, 2015
Loved it
Warm pool, price, location

Christine F.
Australia
December 17, 2015
Perfect start to Bali
The view, the pool, the staff-we got upgraded into the club area and it was gorgeous. Brekky was lovely. Far enough away for relaxation yet easy walk to all the shops. Will stay again

Danielle G.
Australia
December 13, 2015
Relaxing stay
Santrian Club With the quieter pools. Location & any service you asked for was so promptly catered for.
We stayed here for 5 nights and were delighted to be upgraded on arrival. The resort is lovely, Staff are amazing and we will be back.

Sonia S.
Portugal
November 23, 2015
Not for us
Room smelt really bad with no natural light coming in. The hotel didn't have a good atmosphere, making it difficult to relax. It's just not for us.

Bryan D.
Australia
November 20, 2015
Great Spot
Location to beach friendly staff
Had a great time coffee was not drinkable otherwise all was good

Audra K.
United States
November 13, 2015
Excellent stay..........
location, staff, facility
We had a wonderful vacation at the Puri Santrian. It far exceeded our expectations. The staff was amazing, the rooms great and the pools incredible. They were very accommodating for my nut allergy as Bali is a scary place for a nut allergy. We had to stay longer than expected due to the volcano erruption and decided to continue our stay at the hotel because we loved it!

Azra R.
Malaysia
November 12, 2015
Perfect spot after mountain activities
Location (great beach), spa treaments/pool facilities and comfortable spacious rooms
My friends and I absolutely loved our stay at the Puri Santrian. It was the perfect place to recover from a weekend of walking up volcanoes. Check-in was easy and quick, and the staff were, in general, friendly and helpful. The room was incredibly spacious even with the extra bed (there were 3 of us) and the beds were so comfortable, especially for us weary hikers. Location-wise, we loved Sanur - away from the craziness of Kuta, but with lots of options for food and shopping within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel restaurants were also reasonably priced if one is too lazy to leave the resort. The fact that there are so many pools was pretty cool as well, but we spent most of our time at the beach as it is stunning. The water is crystal clear and cool. I need to also recommend the spa - best foot reflexology I've ever had! Overall, we'd definitely come back again.