arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 42 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.3 Stefan S.
Germany
August 24, 2013
Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing!
Friendly staff, quite location, comfortable room.

8 Yanuardi Y.
Indonesia
August 21, 2013
The perfect Getaway
Quiet surrounding, Great view, Comfortable room, High speed Internet access
It was a a great experience staying at Puri Segara Village, giving another chance to visit Bali, it's considerable to select this hotel, quiet surroundings and private rooms...friendly staffs, and nice view of swimming pool Need to improve on the meals, please don't use the instant noodle to serve the fried noodle

6.7 Evie M.
United States
August 20, 2013
A few nights at Puri Segara Village
The quiet staff was very nice, the pool was lovely, the gardens were beautiful
Have to agree with other reviewers, there was a serious bathroom funk. Our room was very small but clean and comfortable but once you entered the bathroom it was another world. It was bare bones with a terrible odor they tried hard to cover with several deodorizers. I think they have a septic problem my boyfriend thinks it's related to the nearby kitchen plumbing - who knows! It was not a big deal for us, we just tried to avoid the bathroom as much as possible. It's a beautiful place, so I wish they would free all of the exotic birds in tiny cages. Its very sad and especially upsetting the large chickens in small cages. One morning we awoke to a dog barking and crying for more than an hour, then later saw his front paws literally sticking out of a too small cage. He was a filthy white dog who looked mistreated. As animal lovers we were happy to leave after 2 nights.

5 Michelle A.
Australia
August 04, 2013
Relaxing
Gardens, helpful staff, pool and bar outside your door
Only 7 rooms and we were the only guests so only had staff to talk to. Gardens were lovely - lots of birds in cages everywhere... Not much of a menu and they only had chicken nuggets so make sure you bring food lol. Can order pizza delivery to hotel Very hilly area and very secluded so hard to walk anywhere, even to the little corner shop for a packet of smokes... Only 4 staff -1 per shift so they do everything, cooking, cleaning, reception etc but they were very nice

8.7 Dion G.
United States
May 24, 2013
Beautiful, relaxing, amazing staff
Friendliest staff, great location, quiet
We loved it and will definitely return for longer periods of time

5 andre B.
Australia
May 19, 2013
Couldn't recommend .to many animals in cages .
The staff.......
If you like animals don't go here.birds in cages everywhere and a beautiful dog that was keep in a cage all day and night,never let out.and when we went to go and visit him 2 weeks later he was dead.he wasn't even 1 yr old.very sad and cruel.we didn't like our stay at all.

8.7 Kanami A.
Japan
April 21, 2013
A wonderful relaxing surprise
1)Some of the kindest, most friendly staff from any hotel I have ever stayed in. 2) The gardens are beautiful and well taken care of; you feel like you are in an oasis. 3) The owners are super cool.
We booked one night online just to get a feel for Uluwatu, with the intention of switching accom the next day. We ended up staying here until the end of our trip! Our room was modest, pretty small and with fan, but that didn't matter. Our room was cleaned everyday, the bed was super comfortable (some of my best sleeps of the trip) the bathroom was clean and big, and we barely spent any time in the room anyways because the pool and garden areas were so nice we just spent most of our time outside. The location is a little out of the way, but we enjoyed that because whenever we got back from the surf or going out it was a wonderful relief to come home to such a comfortable and welcoming place.

7.7 Katherine T.
South Africa
March 27, 2013
Nice little hotel close to surfer beaches
Friendly staff, great location, good value

7 SHIH T.
Malaysia
March 19, 2013
Very Nice and friendly staff in this hotel
romantic, relaxing and value for money
Near to Uluwatu temple which is the best view of uluwatu. The staff of hotel is very friendly and helpful , makes us feel very comfortable for our trip. The location not so good , at lease need some transportation. And far from the airport and the airport transfer is very expensive. This is the only thing not so good.

5.7 Lerry K.
March 17, 2013
Nice and quiet surrondings hotel
quiet and peacefull surrounding,close to the suluban & padang2 beach,close to uluwatu temple