Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 188 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

caroline H.
United Kingdom
December 27, 2015
perfect hidden gem
the pool is lovely,each room is unique food is good
Each cottage is slightly different, the verandas were great and the furnishing compliments the retro vibe. The bath was huge I can only imagine how long it would take to fill it. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were all very polite and helpful and kept themselves in the background unless needed. The small onsite restaurant was great, breakfast choices were good and we Had lunch there too which was very tasty. It's about a 10 minute walk into town through the back alleys. Typically on our last night we found flowers warung two minutes away, do try. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. If you want state of the art flash chain hotels then stay away. But if you like things a little quirky do try this

Siang B.
Malaysia
December 07, 2015
My favoutite
The pool,the cottage,the decor were the best 3 things,pool not big,enough to swim,cottage in old colonial style,beautiful,the decor brought me back to the old days...
stayed here two nights,very pleaseant experience,this hotel become my favourite hotel,love its design,its decor,room and bathroom big and in old-fashioned style,brought me back to the golden days of the past...TV no problem,wifi ok,breakfast great too,dined at their restaurant,the restaurant itselt worth a visit,full of decorative objects or some souvenirs from other countries.staffs friendly too,they have a spa and a yoga studio inside.the location quite good,just beside bypass road,though a bit far from the beach,but am not fancy on beach,it is fine for me,the price is good if book via agoda,will come again for sure!

Debbie B.
Ireland
September 08, 2015
Quaint and charming.
This hotel is secluded and has a character all it's own. Still close to the Main Street for restaurants and markets just a short stroll. Beautiful, clean beach and town of Sanur a pleasant place to be
Our stay at this hotel was fabulous it's exactly what we expected. The staff were polite and helpful, grounds are an oasis and the room was delightful. If you are after a truly unique experience stay here, not for people who like big resort style accommodation. We stayed here for 6 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Sanur itself is a short stroll away through some interesting little ally's that are perfectly safe or you can hire a bike. Sanur has an amazing choice of real quality restaurants and along the beach itself. The beach is clean and you never get hassled like in Kuta! This hotel is well worth a stay for those who enjoy eclectic charm and simple yet warm welcoming service.

Christopher K.
Australia
August 14, 2015
Amazing hotel with beautiful design
Atmosphere, staff, food
Beautifully hotel, very unique and well thought out design. We haven't seen anything like this in Bali before. Great food and staff. Staff member Peggy was particularly helpful to us. Thankyou! We will be back again.

Eva N.
Sweden
July 21, 2015
Lovely quiet hide-away
Breakfast, the staff and the gardens surrounding the villas
Fantastic, staff was lovely and service great. The area was secluded and queit but very sunny so I really felt I was on an exotic vacation. Easy to bike around in Sanur area.

Andrea K.
Hungary
June 15, 2015
4star rating but not really could be 3 star reall
Pool unique room. And ambience
Frustrated at check in with staff it took 2 hours to clean room. Very poor breakfast sugary fruit juice burnt pancake white stale bread for toast. Staff need a shake up a little bit to unresponsive. other hotels in bali staff are a bit more tuned in. To far from the beach.

Jacqueline R.
Switzerland
May 09, 2015
Charming boutique hotel in Sanur
Quiet place near a busy road, lovely garden, healthy food and comfy cafe/restaurant
We come back to this hotel from time to time even if it's only for 1 night. It has a certain charme, is completely different to the typical Balinese hotels tourist would encounter, has lovely rooms (different sizes) with always big bathrooms and a veranda, great food and organic and healthy offers which is rare. Good location if one has a car, it's directly located at the main busy road in Sanur but very quiet and secluded. We definitely will be coming back !

Shayne S.
Australia
May 06, 2015
Terrible
Only stayed one out of the three nights booked, overcrowded out of date!

mandy L.
United Kingdom
April 12, 2015
Lovely decor, service and surroundings
Surroundings, location La Tartine
Fantastic would absolutely recommend as it has everything, 10 mins from Sanur beach, lovely cafe, gorgeous pool and bar and the villas are all different.

Luisa T.
Indonesia
March 23, 2015
Beautiful boutique hotel in vintage style
1. Real vintage furniture!!! 2. Lush garden with nice pool 3. Great breakfast at the wonderful restaurant
We booked two gladak accommodations and the whole family just love it! They are old wooden house brought from Java and well preserved. All furniture, including the ones in the bathroom, are beautiful vintage. All houses in this hotel have different look and furniture. The hotel is very quiet, really good for relaxing or if you need time to work on big proposal :) The pool is small but nice, and it has colorful beanbags that go nicely with the green garden.