Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 265 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 265 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Martin F. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
The garden Eden
Do yourself and your partner a favour and stay at Puri Wulandari. The location is truly staggering and will make any luxury 5* resort blush with shame. This is luxury in harmony with nature and its traditional architecture is simply overwhelming. The villas offer everything the heart and soul could wish for, though you will not be able to cater for 25 people in your dining room and the toilet is not made of gold. Now imagine perfect, double that, and thats what you get in Puri Wulandari.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

CHAN R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
rating
dont deserverd the 8.8 rating < maybe 6.5
Reviewed May 16, 2016

YAN Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Wow factor scene but needs an upgrade on the hotel facility
This boutique resort locates away from bustle and hustle of ubud. Requires transport to the city centre however the forest facing swimming pool is definitely a highlight for your whole trip! Facility looks a bit tired and requires an update. Staff service is okay but a bit slow. Overall good resort and will highly recommend
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Heather C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Wow wow wow
Cannot rate this place enough. Absolutely stunning views and amazing villa. Staff amazing just perfect all round for chilling in Ubud
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Di Z. from Finland
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
great experience
We stayed with my mom in this hotel during our stay in Ubud. The experience was purely amazing! We've got a pool in our apartment. Flowers were changes each day and we've also got fresh fruits and dessert everyday. Staff were very professional and friendly. Breakfast was huge and the valley view with the pool was just in front us! I'd definitely like to return if we travel to Bali again!
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Yi L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Amazing!!
Definitely go back again for amazing view and relax atmosphere. Highly recommend.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Timothy D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Just Perfect
Beautiful location, excellent property. Had a wonderful stay.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

jariya W. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good hotel and also value for the money.
Good facilities especially pool in the villa. Best breakfast menu. Good view and location although the hotel far from the city center
Reviewed April 19, 2016

ronald C. from Ireland
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Not value
Staff excellent food very good especially receiving breakfast in villa every morning spa staff excellent But the villa I believe needs changes updated etc to eat in the villa in the evening you can't see what you are eating it's so dark you cannot make the lighting brighter also AC you really don't have control believe it's set by hotel also for the price the beds are hard and the sheets not 5 star quality needs overall a little extra touch and small changes would make it better value for money at present its overpriced for the standard of the villa No changes needed for staff definitely 5 star
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Ahmed E. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Honeymoon
Just perfect
Reviewed April 17, 2016