arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa

Tanggayudha Street, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Excellent 8.8
Based on 260 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 260 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Heather C.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2016
Wow wow wow
Cannot rate this place enough. Absolutely stunning views and amazing villa. Staff amazing just perfect all round for chilling in Ubud

Di Z.
Finland
May 07, 2016
great experience
We stayed with my mom in this hotel during our stay in Ubud. The experience was purely amazing! We've got a pool in our apartment. Flowers were changes each day and we've also got fresh fruits and dessert everyday. Staff were very professional and friendly. Breakfast was huge and the valley view with the pool was just in front us! I'd definitely like to return if we travel to Bali again!

Yi L.
Taiwan
May 03, 2016
Amazing!!
Definitely go back again for amazing view and relax atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Timothy D.
United States
April 22, 2016
Just Perfect
Beautiful location, excellent property. Had a wonderful stay.

jariya W.
Thailand
April 19, 2016
Good hotel and also value for the money.
Good facilities especially pool in the villa. Best breakfast menu. Good view and location although the hotel far from the city center

ronald C.
Ireland
April 17, 2016
Not value
Staff excellent food very good especially receiving breakfast in villa every morning spa staff excellent But the villa I believe needs changes updated etc to eat in the villa in the evening you can't see what you are eating it's so dark you cannot make the lighting brighter also AC you really don't have control believe it's set by hotel also for the price the beds are hard and the sheets not 5 star quality needs overall a little extra touch and small changes would make it better value for money at present its overpriced for the standard of the villa No changes needed for staff definitely 5 star

Ahmed E.
Egypt
April 17, 2016
Honeymoon
Just perfect

Terrence S.
Canada
April 01, 2016
Fantastic
Amazing property with stunning views from the villas. Very exclusive and private. Great getaway from the hustle of downtown Ubud.

Mark M.
Netherlands
March 30, 2016
Worth it
Infinity pool overlooking the jungle, friendly and personal staff, great location. Just very very good!

Manpreet S.
India
March 29, 2016
True 5 Star experience
Pros. 1. Villas are spacious, soothing and well maintained. 2. Privacy & Valley view. 3. Staff is very friendly & pro-active. 4. Amenities & presentation are truly 5 star worthy 5. Food is outstanding (Inclusive breakfast & fine dining restaurant) 6. Ubud shuttle is very helpful & practical. Cons. 1. Expensive (compared to Seminyak/Benoa but not too unreasonable by Ubud standards) 2. Distance from town (10 Min drive to market) 3. Some villas dont have the best privacy. You can see their pool when you are walking past. Special Mention. 1. The staff is very likeable and well trained. I have never been explained and given a guided tour of my accommodation by the staff anywhere. Here, Widi took 5 mins to show me all the electrical switches and documents and optional services. 2. There is a 'Smart Casual' dress code for dining restaurant, which is a good thing in a place where most people never wear more than shorts. 3. The villas are along a hill face so the inclines are steep and you have the option of a electric buggy on call. In my 2 day stay it never took more than 5 minutes for the buggy to arrive on call. 4. The booking rate at the Hotel was cheaper than what AGoda was offering with 54% discount. Overall, an experience worth reliving. Stayed March 2016, travelled with family