Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 365 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 365 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

lin L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Awesome but the toilet needs renovation.
Friendly staff, Comfortable bed and centrally located.
Stayed 5 nights that the villa/hotel. The place was centrally located although the first time we could not find the location because it was kind of dark. The toilet needs renovation especially the tiles for the bathtub. Overall, my stay has been awesome with my friends. Comfortable bed but the wifi signal was kind of bad.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Max Z. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
not bad not good
rural and spacious rooms
In our regular stay and use of hotels in Bali, this hotel did definitely not 'stick out' in being special, particularly good or surprising in service, its offered facilities or staff. It was basiclaly not bad but also not that good. Breakfast, certainly if staying more than a few days, is boring and not of good quality. The many 'package' options offered are no more than variations of fried, meshed or baked potatoes, with the usual range of egg dishes. Fruits offered are invariably tasteless and unripe; basic Indonesian dishes need much to be improved. The swimming pool is nice and large, yet does not have a shallow section, making it unsuitable for kids or novice swimmers (mind it closes rather early around 5-6pm. Rather good are the spacious rooms, open bathroom and kitchen included. The area has many good yet expensive restaurants. It falls short on more modestly priced/midrange Balinese/Indonesian restaurants, for which one has to go to other areas in Seminyak-Legian -Kuta area.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Max Z. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in August 2013
Not bad not good
Rural and spacious room design
In our regular stay and use of hotels in Bali, this hotel did definitely not 'stick out' in being special, particularly good or surprising in service, its offered facilities or staff. It was basically not bad but also not that good. Breakfast, certainly if staying more than a few days, is boring and not of good quality. The many 'package' options offered are no more than variations of fried, meshed or baked potatoes, with the usual range of egg dishes. Fruits offered are invariably tasteless and unripe; basic Indonesian dishes need much to be improved. The swimming pool is nice and large, yet does not have a shallow section, making it unsuitable for kids or novice swimmers (mind it closes rather early around 5-6pm. Rather good are the spacious rooms, open bathroom and kitchen included. The area has many good yet expensive restaurants. It falls short on more modestly priced/midrange Balinese/Indonesian restaurants, for which one has to go to other areas in Seminyak-Legian -Kuta area.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

william B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
attractive hotel, nice staff
room, pool, kitchenette
i have stayed here many times. Obviously I like it. It's a very pleasant hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Azraai R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice rooms !
Room design, friendly staffs, noisy.
It was a wee bit noisy but the staff managed to transfer us to the room behind, which was more secluded with less obstruction. Overall, it was nice. Open shower was amazing !
Reviewed August 26, 2013

SHARON C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in August 2013
Just as excellent as my 1st stay....
Excellent location to restaurants and shops, peaceful surrounds and villas are a great size.
Having been here twice now, I thoroughly love the fact that it's not a huge hotel. Nice peaceful gardens in front of each the 20 self contained villas, front verandah with table & chairs, great sized bedrooms and outdoor shower area. Great central pool, with pool bar and have always found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Location is within walking distance to many restaurants and shops in and around Seminyak....as well as close to the beach. Totally enjoyed the spa area and one of their package deals, total relaxation. Although there are renovations going on, for a bigger restaurant and gym area, it did not in anyway alter my stay there. It will definitely be on the top of my list to stay here again and to see the renovations finished.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hitesh G. from India
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Nice place & helping people
Friendly and extra ordinary helping staff, romantic outdoor bath with big bath tub, value for money, facilities like jacuzzi and sauna
It was an outstanding experience stay at Bali, especially with Putu Bali Villa and Spa. The staff was very helpful for arranging all our activities The hotel rooms were very comfortable with a good kitchen (along with applicanies) Would like to opt for the same hotel if I travel again to Bali
Reviewed August 18, 2013

jason L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Don't let the entrance put you off. It's great!
Convenient location, value for money & peaceful once inside and off the road.
Our stay was great. We are pretty self sufficient so when the front desk had problems making some dinner reservations we did it ourselves. Everyone was friendly and we like the main courtyard that runs the full length of the hotel rooms from the front to the rear of the hotel. Our only issue was the outdoor shower was not totally private. The double story villa above us could have viewed us showering if it had been occupied through a small crack in the privacy screen over the shower area roof. Our room was 2001. Also, you nee to keep the door shut between the bathroom and bedroom as their we're a few mozzies buzzing around the bathroom area. It's a pretty little place that is quite relaxing. We stayed here after a bit of indulgence staying a resort in Balian beach so it suited our purposes as a place the sleep and unwind very well.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Marcus C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good
Nice Room with good location.
Very nice. Highly recommended. Near to the beach and have nice cosy bars and restaurants just minutes away. Rooms are wonderful and clean.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Christopher F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
value for money, some hiccups with tv and internet
staff, room, location
it was nice, but internet was down and there was construction at the front of the hotel. food was okay it was worth the cash considering the location.
Reviewed August 13, 2013