arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 360 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Azraai R.
Malaysia
August 26, 2013
Nice rooms !
Room design, friendly staffs, noisy.
It was a wee bit noisy but the staff managed to transfer us to the room behind, which was more secluded with less obstruction. Overall, it was nice. Open shower was amazing !

SHARON C.
Australia
August 25, 2013
Just as excellent as my 1st stay....
Excellent location to restaurants and shops, peaceful surrounds and villas are a great size.
Having been here twice now, I thoroughly love the fact that it's not a huge hotel. Nice peaceful gardens in front of each the 20 self contained villas, front verandah with table & chairs, great sized bedrooms and outdoor shower area. Great central pool, with pool bar and have always found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Location is within walking distance to many restaurants and shops in and around Seminyak....as well as close to the beach. Totally enjoyed the spa area and one of their package deals, total relaxation. Although there are renovations going on, for a bigger restaurant and gym area, it did not in anyway alter my stay there. It will definitely be on the top of my list to stay here again and to see the renovations finished.

Hitesh G.
India
August 18, 2013
Nice place & helping people
Friendly and extra ordinary helping staff, romantic outdoor bath with big bath tub, value for money, facilities like jacuzzi and sauna
It was an outstanding experience stay at Bali, especially with Putu Bali Villa and Spa. The staff was very helpful for arranging all our activities The hotel rooms were very comfortable with a good kitchen (along with applicanies) Would like to opt for the same hotel if I travel again to Bali

jason L.
Australia
August 17, 2013
Don't let the entrance put you off. It's great!
Convenient location, value for money & peaceful once inside and off the road.
Our stay was great. We are pretty self sufficient so when the front desk had problems making some dinner reservations we did it ourselves. Everyone was friendly and we like the main courtyard that runs the full length of the hotel rooms from the front to the rear of the hotel. Our only issue was the outdoor shower was not totally private. The double story villa above us could have viewed us showering if it had been occupied through a small crack in the privacy screen over the shower area roof. Our room was 2001. Also, you nee to keep the door shut between the bathroom and bedroom as their we're a few mozzies buzzing around the bathroom area. It's a pretty little place that is quite relaxing. We stayed here after a bit of indulgence staying a resort in Balian beach so it suited our purposes as a place the sleep and unwind very well.

Marcus C.
Singapore
August 15, 2013
Good
Nice Room with good location.
Very nice. Highly recommended. Near to the beach and have nice cosy bars and restaurants just minutes away. Rooms are wonderful and clean.

Christopher F.
United States
August 13, 2013
value for money, some hiccups with tv and internet
staff, room, location
it was nice, but internet was down and there was construction at the front of the hotel. food was okay it was worth the cash considering the location.

Ray M.
Australia
August 09, 2013
Good value for money
The room layout, pool area, gardens
Unfortunately the hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay, and the spa was only open on the last day. However the new entrance will be very welcoming for incoming guests once it is finished. Our room was very comfortable, with a small kitchen and large open bathroom. I've travelled through Bali quite often, and have stayed in many hotels from the luxury resorts of budget accommodation in Kuta. Would I stay at the Putu Bali Villa again? Yes definately.

Jennifer C.
Australia
August 08, 2013
Nice relaxing holiday with friends
Old fashioned villa style, secluded, quiet
This villa was just what we were looking for. At the time we stayed there were renovations going on at the front, I believe they are adding a new restaurant and there was some kind of construction going on down the road a bit, this made the first impression from the street a bit disappointing, however the further we walked in the happier we were. The gardens and beautiful, the whole place has a historical Bali feel, very quiet and tranquil. We loved the outdoor (but private) bathrooms. Walking distance to all the best restaurants. I would stay there again.

Jon K.
United States
August 07, 2013
OK Room but very unatentive & sometimes rude staff
Room Clean; Good Location - no number 3
Room was OK. Clean but many mosquitoes. Staff very uncaring and sometimes rude. Not really a pleasant place. Bali Ayu just down the road is a much better value.

LANGFORD B.
Australia
August 02, 2013
hotel under constuction
quiet, bathhroom.room size
nice rooms,front under construction,will look better when finished