Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 364 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 364 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Braden B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Great Villa style hotel
I had an excellent overall experience at Putu Bali. Perfect location. Great pool and very impressive gym. Staff were also impressive. Only complaints were the bathroom amenities were a bit old. The airport pickup was also 45 min late, quicker to arrange your own. I would definitely stay here again. Great value!
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Chee L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good location
Location is very good, hotel is clean
Very good
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Renee H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great stay
Outside shower, beautiful room, location
We really enjoyed our stay in the resort. It was a beautiful room, the outside shower was a great touch! Big fridge and good size rooms for price! Staff were nice and helpful, good location, a short all to the beach and bars and restaurants at your door step. Very clean rooms. We loved our stay
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Eileen L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
2nd time at putu
Quaint and quiet
Putu Bali is a little bit away from the action. But I prefer quiet over crowd anyday. Service is still great, staff are very polite. A little bit of wear since my first stay and breakfast isn't as good as my first stay now that there's a bar/restaurant
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Rilly C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good experience overall but too many mosquitos!!
staff,gym,location
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Gary A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Cheap cheerful villas
Gym pool location
Enjoyed relaxed time Prices fluctuated so I moved to Neo hotel
Reviewed December 18, 2015

stephen J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in December 2015
very enoyable 10 night stay
Cleanliness, comfort, friendliness of staff & location
Very enjoyable, will return,staff very friendly & helpful, only niggle room boys have a tendency to knock your door after 11-30 am even when DND is placed, you may wish to laze in bed longer undisturbed & often ask you were your going when leaving, however only a niggle.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Gary A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Well worth it good value pool gym included
Pool gym restaurant
Comfy I'd come back again VFM
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Danielle M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Gorgeous Villa. Couldn't believe the price!
Traditional Balinese style villa. Gorgeous pool. Spacious.
We stayed for two nights here. It was very close to Potato head beach club and the rest of the town. Close enough to Kuta but not in the center too loud and crazy there. Very relaxing. Beautiful Villa. Very inexpensive for what you are getting.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Leanne Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Stayed here 2 years ago, so came again. Nice place
Good position, nice staff, good bar
Good, we like Putu it just needs a bit more love but into it and a little renovating in the rooms. It was comfy. I wish the pool was open later. The staff seems a little less motivated this time. Maybe the wages are very low? No reason or motivation to work hard.
Reviewed October 25, 2015