arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 572 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 572 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9 Rudy P.
Indonesia
July 05, 2015
nice resto
nice pool, dan resto
good spa and welcome staff

6 Natalie G.
Australia
July 01, 2015
Overpriced and underser
Garden
Ordinary

9 Chin H.
Malaysia
July 01, 2015
good place to recharge
food, hospitality, perfect set up
I had a really relaxing stay pampering myself with nice pool , great scenery , excellent food and great service. Will return for sure. May be return clients get appreciation voucher ;p

9.3 Khristen T.
United States
June 25, 2015
wonderful hotel!
the pool, the view, the room
I went to Rama in June and we got a bungalow right by the pool and the ocean. The room and the spa were amazing. Highly recommend the stay to relax. Candidasa is not the best place if you want nightlife and shopping. The spa was also amazing. Worth the cost.

8.3 Theo T.
Australia
June 15, 2015
Awesome hotel!!!
View / location & SERENITY!!!
We had a wonderful time - totally relaxing - the restaurant on the water is the best! Restaurant food is amazing & restaurat staff were TOP NOTCH!!

10 Julie L.
Australia
May 31, 2015
Best place in Candidasa
Pool, ambience and beauty
The Rama is everything you expecting a 5 star resort . Bali through and through. Stunning. Only drawback is the distance to the shops. But you don't really have to leave the reaort😃

8.3 Sarah K.
United Kingdom
May 05, 2015
Very impressed, nice little resort!
Warm welcome, clean & spacious rooms
We stayed here for a weekend getaway and this resort definitely surpassed our expectations. I have stayed in a couple of other hotels in Candidasa but this would have to be my favourite to date and I would return. We got a very warm welcome upon arrival with welcome drinks and garlands of flowers. The room was clean, modern and very spacious. The children loved the pool (and the lawn area with mini-golf and of course the swinging beds on the beach area!) and it was a lovely spot to take in the sunset. We ate dinner from the restaurant the first night and it was all very good, as was the breakfast buffet the next morning. Overall, very pleased with our stay. Thanks for the great weekend!

7.7 Benjamin W.
Australia
April 21, 2015
Clean and nice pool
pool, view, staff
Awesome hotel, very comfortable room, breakfast was very average, pool was nice and so were the staff

9 Bruce L.
Australia
March 31, 2015
5 Great Days
Location , Massages , Facilities
My WIfe & I just spent a Lovely 5 nights here and had a great time. Beautiful Gardens , awesome Views from the Pool & Restaurant. Good Food ,Friendly Staff & well priced for a Hotel of this size. No Beach but I liked that as you can get the view without being hasseled to buy things. There are plenty of Activities available through the Hotel & some nice Restaurants/Bars in the town just down the road. I would recommend this to people who like peace & Quiet

8.3 JO G.
Australia
March 31, 2015
An Amazing place with 5star service and great view
SERVICE POOL AREA VIEW
Our stay was amazing from the moment we stepped out of the car, to the moment we left the staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. The service was 5 star and the location was amazing, a great place to relax and unwind, we had plans to see and do so much, but after arriving we didn't leave the hotel for 3 days as there was no need they provided great meals and service and the pool area with its magnificent view of the sea was so relaxing we didn't want to leave. Definitely will be back and Highly recommend.