Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 579 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 579 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

IIan S.
Australia
January 12, 2016
Great Hotel
The restaurant view, staff and easy going nature of the entire experience
My son (14yrs) and I had a fantastic relaxing 3 day break here. After Sanur it was great to do nothing and absorb the quietness. The hotel is a little way outside of town which was restrictive but it did not matter. $3 taxi fare to anywhere in town. Very good restaurants and bars there but January was extremely hot which restricted the our will to move away from the pool area.

Desmond J.
Australia
December 31, 2015
A excellent well run hotel
The pool, the rooms, gardens
There isn't any thing I could find fault with this hotel. The room are very clean, the grounds immaculate and the pool area very inviting. I have stayed at this hotel before and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good with a selection of western and local foods. It was the 1st time I visited the spa and was amazed at the massage rooms, very spacious with large water feature and fountain. There are free activities every day and free pushbikes

Gitama R.
Indonesia
December 29, 2015
Nice but expensive hotel
Location, nice pool, nice view

Bosko C.
Australia
December 27, 2015
Couple holiday in bali
Good location and rooms are nice, good pool
It was a pleasant stay would stay again good value for money

jason H.
United States
October 09, 2015
great value
great location for diving, friendly staff, nice pool area

Max Z.
Netherlands
September 28, 2015
Nice moderate hotel
Location, design, restaurant
Our stay in rama candidasa are more than we expected, they really a nice hotel eventhought we can't swim on the beach but this hotel totally great place to relax with your partner or family. Love to be back again here next time...

Aram W.
Netherlands
September 27, 2015
An enjoyable stay!
The gardens and pool surrounded by individual bungalows. Also the (free) hotel activities are worth a mention. From towel origami to a free dive trial.
Straight away upon arriving you're made to feel welcome in the huge open space lobby. The staff are friendly, attentive and experienced. The hotel has various types of rooms from standard to individual bungalows. The complex is situated away from the main busy road which runs through Candidasa. Worth baring in mind as although there are pavements they're not easy to walk and daytime traffic is heavy and loud. We stayed in a pool/seaview bungalow which was equipped with all mod cons including a large bathroom. Sadly we had some issues with the hot water supply. First running out very quickly and then upon advice of the engineer who came out swiftly waited 20 min for the water to be scorching hot including the cold water supply... The next morning it all seemed to be working fine again so we put it down as to blame the room number... 213. Best thing about the hotel is its pool and the surrounding gardens. Bring a book and relax on a lounger with a a drink or enjoy one of the free activities. Baring in mind that the prices of drinks, food etc are reflecting this luxurious resort and are expensive. Their are however numerous alternatives if you fancy wandering out of the hotel.

Martin P.
Germany
September 22, 2015
Rama & Bali: the best combination ever
friendliness by staff members; quiet location; atmosphere of hotel
No serious issues; everything up to perfect

michael T.
New Zealand
September 14, 2015
personal retreat
room was great, view was great, staff great
We stayed 1 night to check this place out. We would return for some time out. Staff are excellent. Rooms and grounds are well looked after. Pool is great.

Legita H.
Indonesia
September 07, 2015
Quiet place for a couple
New condition, romantic, nice food
Very nice we had a big room and a very great food. I will come back there again