arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 298 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 298 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Derek M.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2015
Nice big rooms, great location, lovely setting
Nice big rooms, great location, lovely setting
We had a lovely time and would return to Ubud and the Rama Phala in a heartbeat

Gayle P.
Australia
July 15, 2014
Lovely place, nice radequatd gardens
Rooms , gardens , reasonable prices
Enjoyable and nice food, not over priced once there. A few areas they could improve on, half filled cocktail glasses, some staff not the happy balinese I am used to. But these were minor things and did not spoil our stay.

Anita O.
Australia
June 29, 2014
Tidy Relaxed Comfortable
Gardens Staff Quality service
Everything on trip advisor & the agoda reviews are true, a reliable place to stay.

Nicole W.
Malaysia
February 10, 2014
Good Environment
Good Environment, Near Supermarket & Nicely Decorated Rooms
This hotel has a nice environment and the rooms are decorated nicely. The towels in the rooms however, aren't clean and the hand wash basin is not user-friendly. The breakfast has limited choices and some of the plates are not clean. The walkway is not well lit at night and can be scary to walk alone. This hotel provides free wi-fi but it's only available at the lobby and restaurant. The rooms' wi-fi has limited access.

Joanne T.
Malaysia
December 23, 2013
nice location , but is not value for money
good location
this hotel is quite overprice, the towel , bedsheets is very old, toiletries is in poor condition . the hotel should upgrade the room condition for the room rate that they charge. the breakfast is very very lousy.

Sett T.
Malaysia
October 29, 2013
good location
Friendly staff and good location

Aries T.
Indonesia
October 12, 2013
great experienced
clean, large size room, nice bathroom
all good: nice hotel design include large size of room, not far from place of interests and restaurant to eat.

stephen C.
Australia
October 07, 2013
Located close to shops and restaurants
Location,room size,friendly staff
we stay here regularly and will do so again, good value

stephen C.
Australia
October 07, 2013
Central location close to shops and restaurants
Friendly staff,location,good sized rooms
We have stayed here many times and find it good value we will come back.

stephen C.
Australia
October 06, 2013
Good central location,lovely gardens ,friendly sta
Location,room size,friendly staff
we have stayed at this hotel many times it has good sized rooms,friendly staff and is close to shopping,restaurants .Needs more channels on TV and DVD player. good value