arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 297 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 297 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

5 Gayle P.
Australia
July 15, 2014
Lovely place, nice radequatd gardens
Rooms , gardens , reasonable prices
Enjoyable and nice food, not over priced once there. A few areas they could improve on, half filled cocktail glasses, some staff not the happy balinese I am used to. But these were minor things and did not spoil our stay.

7.7 Anita O.
Australia
June 29, 2014
Tidy Relaxed Comfortable
Gardens Staff Quality service
Everything on trip advisor & the agoda reviews are true, a reliable place to stay.

5.7 Nicole W.
Malaysia
February 10, 2014
Good Environment
Good Environment, Near Supermarket & Nicely Decorated Rooms
This hotel has a nice environment and the rooms are decorated nicely. The towels in the rooms however, aren't clean and the hand wash basin is not user-friendly. The breakfast has limited choices and some of the plates are not clean. The walkway is not well lit at night and can be scary to walk alone. This hotel provides free wi-fi but it's only available at the lobby and restaurant. The rooms' wi-fi has limited access.

5.3 Joanne T.
Malaysia
December 23, 2013
nice location , but is not value for money
good location
this hotel is quite overprice, the towel , bedsheets is very old, toiletries is in poor condition . the hotel should upgrade the room condition for the room rate that they charge. the breakfast is very very lousy.

6 Sett T.
Malaysia
October 29, 2013
good location
Friendly staff and good location

7.7 Aries T.
Indonesia
October 12, 2013
great experienced
clean, large size room, nice bathroom
all good: nice hotel design include large size of room, not far from place of interests and restaurant to eat.

7.7 stephen C.
Australia
October 07, 2013
Located close to shops and restaurants
Location,room size,friendly staff
we stay here regularly and will do so again, good value

7.7 stephen C.
Australia
October 07, 2013
Central location close to shops and restaurants
Friendly staff,location,good sized rooms
We have stayed here many times and find it good value we will come back.

7.3 stephen C.
Australia
October 06, 2013
Good central location,lovely gardens ,friendly sta
Location,room size,friendly staff
we have stayed at this hotel many times it has good sized rooms,friendly staff and is close to shopping,restaurants .Needs more channels on TV and DVD player. good value

9.3 FRANK M.
United States
August 29, 2013
Brilliant gem in Ubud
Well designed garden, fantastic family villa/compound, great value
We regret that we only booked 2 nights at the Rama Phala - after we checked in we wanted to extend our stay, but it was fully booked. We had booked 2 adjacent rooms since we were traveling as a family. Our 2-story villa had one room and a living room and veranda upstairs, one room downstairs. Bathrooms both upstairs and down. The upstairs bathroom was partially open to the sky, so you could stand outside and shower, which was wonderful. There was also a large bathtub to take a long relaxing soak. Wonderful design. The bedrooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated with traditional Bali furniture and carvings. The living room was comfortable and provided a nice place to sit down as a family and plan out our activities. The veranda had a nice table and 4 chairs, so we could also sit outside in the private walled garden, which also had its own separate pagoda with cushions so you could have a private massage if desired. The grounds are relatively narrow, but very long. The grounds are well designed and the gardening is quite beautiful. I would note that our villa was fairly long walk back into the grounds, and there were quite a few steps going down through the gardens, and then up stairs to the villa. The villa did not have wifi access, which is only available at the restaurant and in the reception area. Inconvenient for checking email, but also nice because we didn't get stuck in our rooms surfing the Internet. I actually liked the fact that wifi wasn't available. The restaurant served excellent food for dinner. The breakfast buffet was nice but more in the realm of providing fuel to get the day going rather than a highlight of the day. They provided scrambled eggs, sausage, nasi goreng, vegetables, toast and pastries, several types of fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Other than not being able to extend our stay, we were exceedingly satisfied with our stay at Rama Phala.