Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 127 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 127 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Gary B.
Australia
April 30, 2013
NICE FRIENDLY RELAXING HOTEL
Quiet not on main road relaxing friendly
A very pleasant experience close to port for your trip by boat tp Lombok

Vaidotas N.
Lithuania
April 12, 2013
Perfect for few days stay
Cozy and nice decorated rooms, open air showers in rooms, excelent staff
We stayed only for overnight of our trip round Bali and it was perfect value for money stay. Ver cozy all hotel, rooms have nice design, very welcoming and taking care staff. Pool small, but nice. Very clean. Breakfast a la carte menu with deacent choices and prepared very well. Restaurant is small and cozy, food quality very good. Beach near hotel very poor and not so nice to swim.

Vladislav C.
Serbia
March 19, 2013
wonderful garden, openbathroom serves as a terrace
Garden, Open-space-bathroom and Cat clinic !
We enjoyed our stay very well, our hosts were very nice Germans, with a lot of explanations what to see and experience. The garden is so wonderful, and of course there is a cat clinic next door to hotel where you can chat with little cats . We would like to come back and enjoy ourselves in hospitality of hotel Rama Shinta again, and would recommend it to anybody !

Holly H.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2013
Beautiful rooms in a quiet town
Near to nice restaurants, quiet, clean, lovely pool
We spent 3 nights in Candi Dasa, a very small and quiet town in Bali. There were a few nice restaurants near by but not really anything to do or see here. The hotel was clean, accommodating and relaxing. The pool was lovely and the resturant was good. Would recommend if you're staying in Candi Dasa.

Evelyn O.
Germany
February 18, 2013
Great hotel, good location
Clean, tidy, big rooms and nice breakfast
had a had time deciding if to stay here for a week or just one day. This hotel came a close second. Restaurant to left facing hotel is very super cheap and awesome!

DALER M.
Russia
January 15, 2013
Nice bungalow hotel
Quiet
For those who wants to experience village style of living. Simple and Quiet. Huge rooms, you can even play football in the bathroom. Better to have a room on the second floor, less lizards in you bathroom. Don't be scared, they don't bother you, in fact they are almost everywhere in this island. If someone interested in swimming pool, it was clean and clear. Breakfast is very basic, although I liked it, very simple, clean. No beach close by, you need to rent a car or a boat to go to the White Sand Beach (60 000Rp - car, 100 Rp - boat, one way. Put your stuff in plastic bag, it's gonna be all wet) Orange bus can take you back to Candidasa from the white sand beach, no bus stops, you need to wait until it comes on the main road, 10 000 per person. If you go alone, it's almost impossible to find the beach, it's hidden in the forest. The first impression was not good but I liked this hotel at the end.

uku S.
Estonia
January 10, 2013
Spacy
Big rooms
The hotel has tide and spacious rooms. Every room has a balcony. Swimming pool was small but clean and pretty. breakfast was good. the hotel restaurant is normal, not bad. There is a small beach next to the hotel. You can swim there, and there are some people to lend small boats for snorkling.

NICOLAS S.
France
January 03, 2013
Tres sympa
Sejour calme et tranquille
Hotel tres agreable, sa petite taille garde une certaine intimite. Personnel serviable.

See N.
Singapore
December 23, 2012
Great location and clean rooms
Location which is right by the Candidasa lagoon
Room is a little small but very clean. Toilet is open air type. Right by the Candidasa lagoon. Step right out of the back gate and you are at the lagoon. A short 100m walk will take you to the main street where the restaurants and shops are. Breakfast is a choice between toast/eggs and fried rice/noodles/pancakes. Welcome drink was a nice surprise. Overall, value for money.

Seth H.
Australia
November 21, 2012
You could do better
Clean
This hotel states it is within one minutes walking of the beach but don't expect a swimming beach. This "beach" is about a ten metre wide stretch of sand and dead coral that allows fishing and tourist boat accesss to an artificial harbour. A swimming and relaxing beach it definitely is not. The hotel consists of two, two storey wings with a small swimming pool separating them. There is not much space around the swimming pool. Despite the air conditioner going our ground floor room was very hot. This was because there were openings above both windows that whilst fly screened could not be closed. In the November heat the air conditioner could just not cope. We complained to the owners ( a German couple) who moved us at no cost to an upper floor room in which the window openings could be closed. In this the air conditioner worked as it should. The owners explanation for this weird ventilation system was that in winter some guests liked to turn of the air conditioner and have fresh air. This may be so but it appeared to me that air conditioning had just been added to fan only rooms without adding shutters to the open spaces. Rooms are smallish but adequate but there is no bench for luggage so the floor has to be used.