arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 697 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.7 kimberley W.
Australia
January 06, 2014
It was a good holiday we all had fun
Location, clean and friendly
Good hotel was fun with our friends the breakfast should be more extensive

4.7 edison L.
Singapore
January 05, 2014
Definitely need an upgrade
Location, the gardens and beachfront
1. We arrive at 11am but was told that the room would only be ready at 1 pm. Then at 1 pm... we waited till 2 pm. And despite many calls to the reception, we could not get our room. Only upon an more 'demanding' tone at the reception... we eventually got our room at 3 pm. We filed a request to speak with the General Manager, so as to express our feedbacks, and that our group has wasted much time waiting...and could not do anything else. The request was not responded to... but a fruit tray was send to our room, supposedly to appease us. That it...no accompany note, no apology... We really felt 'cheap'

8.3 Philip A.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel
Central location. Excellent staff. Clean room.
We had a pleasant relaxed stay at the Ramada, the staff are all really helpful & friendly we chose a romantic room which for all the romantics reading this will find just the right room. The hotel itself is well run & kept very clean. Although the food & drinks are quite expensive as you would expect from any hotel but there are lots of very good restaurants within walking distance also many convenience stores for cheaper drinks to consume on the balcony if you so wish. If we ever return to Bali we would certainly choose this hotel again.

8.7 Somchanh P.
Australia
January 05, 2014
very pleasant
Room service staff are very courteous at all time. Food were never disappointing. Great air conditioning system, continuous and very quite.
It has been a pleasant and a wonderful experience. Thank you to all levels of staff, keep up the good work.

8.7 Roger B.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2014
Great location, super friendly staff
1. Great beach location, yet near enough to the airport to not to have to worry about the traffic jams to it. 2. Beautifully maintained gardens, grounds,and pool area. 3. Super friendly staff.
Overall very good. Considering we checked in during the busy year end season, the hotel was pleasantly quiet and we got a super upgrade for a minimal extra charge.

9 pitiya S.
Australia
January 03, 2014
Big room and feel completely relaxed
Good breakfast, nice swimming pool and friendly staffs

8.7 dalween K.
Malaysia
January 03, 2014
Excellent!
Nice garden. Great big pool and nice breakfast
Before booking this hotel i read a lot of mixed reviews regarding this hotel. I would definitely say no regrets in booking this place. The staff were friendly! check in and out was quick. WE had a garden view with a huge terrace. The breakfast had a large variety of food and the pool was really big that even though there were a lot of people swimming in it , you didnt feel it was over crowded. The pool bar was a great place to meet peopole from all over the world The one thing i really liked about the hotel is that the rooms are closer to the beach then the kuta road so you didnt hear any of the music coming from the million clubs around and if we wanted to go to a club it was just a short walking distance. THe only thing was the beach....its not very suitable for lazing and suntanning. Lots of corals all over the beach. Other that that i think it was a great stay and would definitely be coming back

5.3 Queenie C.
United States
January 02, 2014
stay was just okay
pool
It was a clean room with a good breakfast selection.the staff did not speak much english, why?

8.3 Fook C.
Singapore
December 23, 2013
Beautful, Respectable Ramada
Great ambience, friendly staff, pool & beach
My family (wife and 10 year old child) visited between 9th and 13th December, we chose the Ramada Bintang resort for its 5-star facilities and close proximity to the shopping areas. We were not disappointed with our choice. The hotel indeed has a beautiful garden, swimming pool and a private beach, and without going out of the hotel, we were still able to enjoy ourselves. We were at close proximity to shopping mall (Centro and Matahari) which also offer fast food (A&W, Macdonalds, Burger King, Pizza Hut, etc) which catered to our kid. It was a great idea to book a 10-hour (driver & car) local tour with the hotel, during which you can specify which target locations you wish to visit. Overall, the Ramada is a great location positioned for convenience. The only downside, we felt, was that by nightfall, the driveway entrance was dimly lit. While we looked forward to "coming home" most evenings, we could not feel the welcome atmosphere which was noticeable with the other hotels close by.

2.3 Vern S.
Singapore
December 19, 2013
lousy
None
Nothing great, lousy service and location of hotel. I didn't agree to book the airport transfer but they still came to the airport and the charges are 110% more than a regular taxi! From airport to hotel its only 10mins drive. Nothing from the hotel even though we stated that we are here for wedding anniversary, not even a simple well wishes. Although hotel is located in Kuta but its at the fringe hence pretty far to walk to the beach and shopping belt.