Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2722 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

jacqueline H.
Australia
March 05, 2015
Last minute weekend visit
Location price restaurant
Nice hotel, a bit tired looking, but in a great location with a fantastic restaurant

TINCHUN L.
Taiwan
March 03, 2015
Good
Good position

Chuppan P.
Singapore
February 26, 2015
Getaway
Location, price, staff
Pleasant and relaxed. Plenty to do and soak in.

Jaya R.
Malaysia
February 24, 2015
My experience at the Ramayana Resort &Spa
The location was perfect, the staff at the restaurant were pleasant and the swimming pools were nice as the place was not overcrowded when we were there!
Largely my stay was ok though from the pictures online I had expected the main swimming pool to be bigger and also the rooms to be bigger. Id booked 2 executive rooms and in one of our rooms both the aircon and shower were not working. We had to get the maintenance staff to sort it out which was an inconvenience. There was no bottle opener in either of our rooms and house keeping insisted there was and came to check before sheepishly giving us one between both my rooms. The food was a let down esp the CNY free dinner. The reception was inefficient. Id probably stay at the Ramayana again only because the location was ideal and I felt satisfied that the price I paid for the rooms was fair and I know exactly what to expect. However the prices charged for bottled water and Coke Zero at the restaurant was ridiculously exorbitant!

Shelley B.
Australia
February 22, 2015
Ramayana review.. Feb 2015
The restaurant, the pool, the bed and the location
It was fantastic.. I cant say a bad word about it.. It was close to everything. It was clean.. The food was great.. The service was great.. The pool was beautiful.. Even though there wss an outdoor bar.. A pool bar would of topped it for me.. Other than that i would highly recommend it

Wei G.
China
February 21, 2015
Good location
location, services, price

Jason F.
Australia
February 19, 2015
Over priced needs money spend on it
Location only
The good think about resort is the location and hospitality. On the over hand beds are Squeeky and the resort needs to be refurbished instead of spending money on new bugalows for profit making and taking up garden space also the pools are to small for the amount of people to accommodate.

JIHYE K.
South Korea
February 14, 2015
Location, chill place
Location , location , location
Its close to kuta beach so if u want to go surfing its good to stay , the pool was fine room was not bad. The thing is too many mosquito

christopher F.
Australia
February 14, 2015
Staff where so helpful awesome staff all round
All of it
AWESOME will be back soon

Phooi C.
Malaysia
February 10, 2015
short break
location is very good. friendly and helpful staffs. spacious room. old washroom. good breakfast
Very satisfying. . Highly recommended for all types of travellers.. couples. Friends. Family with children