Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2723 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2723 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Neil G.
Australia
August 29, 2013
Great location, friendly, we will come back.
location, good staff, value for your money.
We had a great stay, On arrival were given 2 single beds on the garden after ordering deluxe double, soon as we said we wanted double we were offered a choice of 2 rooms. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff were always friendly and accommodating. Great pool music and entertainment. Choices of big screen tv's for sports. had to pay for Wi-Fi, in room but it was free in all the bars! .We will return to this hotel on our next trip to Bali

NICHOLAS L.
Australia
August 29, 2013
Great central position for bargain shopping
Loved the room size and the bathroom layout, esp the TV in there! Quiet room despite busy location. Prompt mainteneance service when aircon stopped working.
We've stayed here before and really enjoy the location and the layout of the whole resort. It was our first time on the 9th floor (resort club) and I imagined we may receive something more for the cost other than a library/lounge with a friendly attendant and coffee service. It would be nice if they offered afternoon tea, a happy hour or even free wifi in that lounge since it is not included in the cost of the stay. The only other comment would be the lengthy wait to be checked in. When you're hot and bothered you just want to get to your room asap and not wait 20mins. Minor objections, would stay there again

Jody S.
Australia
August 28, 2013
Useless expensive wifi,overpriced by pool
Pool towel,friendly staff, nice welcome drink
The hotel was nice, the welcome buffet dinner was discusting and cold, we wanted drinks and they served us water,we gave in and went to room, the buffet breakfast was a little better but a long wait for eggs. The wifi that we had to pay for was absolutely useless by the pool and hardly worked in room, it was for ever dropping out. Globes blown in room so we could hardly see at night to read. Plumbing was been done when we were there and they did warn us the night before, only problem muddy shower for 24hrs later was discusting you couldn't even see your feet in the bath through the water. One morning we had not pressed the clean room button and went for breakfast to come back and they were cleaning room, I had my bag out and stuff not put away was inconvenient at time. Towels were not white and some were stained even after being cleaned.

SANDEEP M.
India
August 26, 2013
centrally located hotel but is old type and facili
cental location nearby bach and shopping , the place has good bearkfast and the staff is friendly
It was ok type not upto the mark as per value for money but due to peak season the room rate was high but the club facilities were not offered to the members who book through your site that is agoda .com . The facilities like evening drinks the use of lobby computer and internet facilities or the evening snacks were provided only to the persons who book Club Room directly from the site or at the front Office. The beds were outdated but the place was clean . Lights were very low in the lobby as well as rooms . The location is excellent but the resort needs revamp

Wai L.
August 26, 2013
beach and sunshine, cultural attractions
centrally located, convenient, view quite good
room service needed improvement; there was always something inadequate in the room

Donald G.
Australia
August 26, 2013
Very welcoming from General Manager to gardeners
Central location, range of rooms and security.
Sustained a leg injury on first day and was confined to the hotel for a week. Spent much time on my balcony reading my Kindle and listening to my MP3 Player. Enjoyed the view and quietness. Staff were very attentive and concerned for my welfare. My only gripes are (1)having to move from my table on several occasions to avoid smokers in the breakfast/dining areas, and (2) finding no seating at Afternoon Tea sessions because of Asian guests sprawled asleep in every chair, - some even had their feet resting on tables!

Yoonrai R.
Indonesia
August 24, 2013
not bad
breakfast, tranquility and reasonable price

Terree W.
Australia
August 23, 2013
Clean and great location
Location , breakfast and pool area
Clean and normal for Bali standard , breakfast nice , food around the pool not to good , and prices of drinks around pool very expensive compared to dearer resorts in the area ,The hotel shuttle was VERY expensive $15 US per person one way !!!!! And you have to pay in $US as soon as you arrive . Overall great location and rooms good for Bali.

Dylan B.
Australia
August 22, 2013
We have stayed at Ramayana many times
central location; breakfast quality; room comfortable
As previously - check in is always a drama - usually room not available and there is always a delay getting into a room. Happens every time we stay here!!

WIWANTO T.
Indonesia
August 22, 2013
Close to the beach and a lot of resto surrounding
Great location
Nice place for family. Located at crowded area. The room is not clean enough.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: