arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2702 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2702 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Mogana K.
Malaysia
December 01, 2012
Lovely experience
Beautiful set up,gorgeous interior and garden providing a cosy experience.beautiful pools..wonderful obliging staffs always smily...
It was a 4 days 3 night stay,almost perfect in all aspect.walkable distance to kuta square n even legion..3 minutes walk from the beach.wonderful staffs...facilities..nice room interior.value for money

Anggarini S.
Indonesia
November 29, 2012
Great location, great facility for business
Locations, reasonable price, spa & hair salon
Locations is great. Hotel surrounded by small local shops, restaurants and cafes. Easy to get around and easy to find food and merchandise. The spa service and menu is great. The hair salon is a plus point for facility for woman business traveler. The overall price for hotel room and other facilty is reasonable.

james P.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2012
Nice hotel with lots of rip off's
Good location.
I could give this hotel a glowing review but there are a few things which drag it down.The hotel is pretty big with a lot of eating places tagged on to it all owned by the hotel.Our room was on the ground floor near the pool,very nice room with a four poster queen bed,very comfy,all the mod cons you would expect from a hotel of this standard.The breakfast was very good with lots of choice.Around the pool there are plenty of very comfy sun beds.There is also a nice spa. The bits that drag this hotel down in my opinion is the rip off prices to its customers,when we checked in they demanded $100 US to cover drinks from the mini bar if we used it,i refused to pay this. As i said it has a nice spa the problem is its ten times more expensive,one hour massage in the hotel spa 650000r all other places 60000r thats just one example.No free wi fi you pay 25000r an hour,go in any bar free wi fi,another problem is bottles and glass's are allowed in and around the pool,people getting cut including my wife.Hotel drinks prices are on the high side but bringing your own beer in is not a problem.People in the pool till very late at night with no supervision including kids. Overall i enjoyed my stay there but never used the hotel sevices because of the high prices.

ong H.
Malaysia
November 25, 2012
Balinese style hotel with great service
Very convenient , walking distance to everywhere, Kuta beach, discovery mall, day n night market, water bom park and lots more
A customer friendly hotel, I can feel it the moment I step into the lobby with smooth checking in and staff greeted me with the welcome drinks. I like the Balinese style decoration and great landscaping, it made me feel like a traditional authentic Bali resort in the urban Kuta. The rooms were fantastic , spacious, clean, and great view. I am quite impressed with their room service staffs, we called to ask for extra coffee, laundry bags and others, they were very attentive to every calls. I will come and stay again next year, and Ramayana is my choice!

ling L.
Malaysia
November 23, 2012
Good location
good location for food, shopping and beaches
Nice hotel with nice spa and food. The front desk staff very friendly. Shopping area everywhere around the hotel and the kuta beach is just within 5 minutes walking distance.

Lily L.
November 23, 2012
Bali style resort & spa in great location
Central location and rooms are clean
We were upgraded to suites upon check in and the rooms are large and clean. The hotel is located right in Kuta area yet fairly quiet. Conveniently located near many restaurants, the beach and shopping. We were having problem with the toilet flush and it was attended to promptly upon complaint.

Win L.
Malaysia
November 23, 2012
Clean and tidy hotel
Walking distance to Kuta beach
Superb location and easily accessible to dining area and pubs. Located within walking distance to Kuta Beach.

Trevor M.
New Zealand
November 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms
close to beach and bars
Room we booked was taken so ended up in a small room no balcony asked for room change but was to hard for then to sort out room was small and not very clean but good enough to sleep in wouldn't want to spend all day in it rest of the place was ok

dipak M.
India
November 22, 2012
So so ...
an oasis in the midst of KUTA hustle bustle
overall okay stay. checkin was quite unpleasant. reached at 12.00 pm but had to wait until 1.30 pm before being transferred to a room not as per the original request. the reception staff not quite guest friendly. had issues with AC not cooling for 2 nights. finally were transferred to a different room.

Stefanie P.
Malaysia
November 21, 2012
Hotel midst the maddening crowd
Nice landscaped arden
rooms and bathrooms were a bit rundown, but no real complains. the plumbing could be noisy at times. also avoid if you don't like big tour groups. reception staff were generally nice but service at the poolside left much to be desired-different treatment for different nationalities was obvious. service at one of their restaurants was also terribly slow. this was a pain as we were all paying guests. stay here if you want to be close to the beach and shopping areas. there are quite a few restaurants nearby but nothing spectacular.