arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 218 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Finn T.
United Kingdom
April 13, 2015
Loved it !!Beautiful hotel
Lovely hotel, very pretty and both pools lovely and helpful staff

Pina B.
Germany
March 03, 2015
nice relaxed place
cleanliness, breakfast, Pool and Garden area
It was very nice and relaxing. The rooms were spacious, Clean with a huge bath and Hot shower. There was waterrefilling and towls for free. The garden area and the two Pools were well mentained. The breakfast was very good with different choices and as much coffee, tea and fruit juice as you want. The staff is very nice and concerned with your well being. It is very central located with good Restaurants and stores only minutes away but the hotel itself is very quiet. We got a special price offer as well so it was absolutely worth what we spend.

Jesse P.
United States
February 16, 2015
Friendly homey place
Owners, scenery, design
It was ok. Very good value for the price. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable.

Bradley M.
United States
January 28, 2015
An old style, well run resort with no surprises.
Gracious staff, good pool, and clean rooms. An excellent value for families.
We had a grand time there. If we were to return to Lovina we would book here again. Please note that the beach in Lovina is of poor quality - trash every where. But the Resort is very clean and a good walk from the beach.

Stephanie H.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2015
Excellent location, staff and facilities
Spotlessly clean, beautiful pools and gardens, friendly and helpful staff
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, peaceful relaxing gardens and pool area. Only a short walk to the beach and local restaurants.

Loic B.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2014
Good location but a little disappointing
location, pool, close to restaurants
I stayed in one of the standard rooms and it was very basic; just a fan and no tv. The welcome at reception was warm and the hotel is close to the beach. The beach isn't particularly nice (black sand) and as elsewhere in Bali you're accosted every minute with offers of transport or purchase. There are 2 pools but both are pretty small so not suitable for a decent swim. The breakfast is very measly…a choice of toasted sandwich, a pancake or eggs and toast. Don't opt for the pancake!! Overall no major complaint for a short stay but compared to other similar low-key destinations and low-key resorts, I found the price I paid a little excessive.

Andrew R.
New Zealand
December 30, 2014
OK stay in lovina
pool, location and the puppy
Our stay was short, o py two days. The hotel is beautiful and well looked after. The staff were the only real let down. The restruant was slow and staff u motivated .

Casey A.
United States
December 12, 2014
This is a delightful place to stay.
The relaxed atmosphere, kind staff and location
It was wonderful! We loved it!

Attila Z.
Hungary
November 10, 2014
Beautiful garden, good location in Lovina
Garden, swimming pool, breakfast
Rambutan Lovina Beach is very close to the main beach of Lovina in a relatively silent area. We had a relatively cheaper bungalow with modest furniture. Nevertheless, the garden was beautiful and the swimming pool was really amazing. The breakfast was the usual bali style (you can order a dish from a set menu).

Mihoko T.
United States
November 07, 2014
Beautiful hotel!
Beautiful garden, nice rooms and friendly staff
Definitely a hotel to recommend! The staff were friendly, nice location 5min walk to the beach and many restaurants nearby. We were especially happy with the ambiance of the place. Super nice huge garden with two calm and friendly dogs running around in the compound. If you want to book tours around lovina, we recommend to go to this small shop right in front of the hotel entrance owned by a elderly woman. Super friendly and offers fair prices. Overall we had a great time and would defintely stay at the same place if we come back in future. Totally worth the price!