arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 214 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 214 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

frank H.
Germany
September 08, 2014
Frienliness
Architecture and design
We had overall a good stay but the staff need to work on their customer service , especially in the restaurant . We didn't feel welcome like in other Bali hotels

chen M.
Hong Kong
September 06, 2014
Convenient location but unhelpful staff
Location
The room we checked in had a blocked bathroom. Reported to the manager and we were given 'a choice' to move to another room. It turned out that it wasn't really a choice because the bathroom was completely flooded. Spent 30 minutes moving back and forth and we were not very pleased. Told the manager it and said we expected a token of compensation for the inconvenience caused. The manager turned around and said 'look, I apologised, didn't i? what do you expect? I have already moved you to a better room. You were given a choice! We are a family run hotel and we operate on a very limited budget..blah..blah'. The attitude of this manager really annoyed me. A sincere apology or a drink will do but it seemed to us that a flooded bathroom is perfectly normal to him. The room was fixed the next day around noon time so we had to hang around to move our stuff back. It wasn't such a big deal but the attitude of the manger did leave a sour taste during the rest of the stay.

Vivien P.
Australia
September 05, 2014
Beautiful Lovina
Loved our stay at rambutan and will recommend it and definetly stay there again. Good location. Very quite and relaxing. Lovely pool. Partner would have liked coffee in the room. Beautiful gardens
Great accomodation

Juergen E.
Germany
August 31, 2014
Nice Hotel @ Lovina Beach
Very nice pool, Breakfast area, Friendlyness of staff
We spend 4 nights in this nice (a bit older) hotel. The location is great and a good place to start trips in the northern part of Bali. Make sure you visit Warung Apple. Just turn right a the hotel lobby towards the beach and around 50 meters before the beach you will find it.

Stephen M.
Australia
August 24, 2014
great stay in true Bali style property
spacious well appointed rooms, beautiful gardens and friendly/helpful staff
never had a problem from arrival to departure. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff throughout the resort.

Thomas F.
Australia
August 19, 2014
No hesitation to recommend
pool, location and service
we as a senior couple enjoyed this hotel and the frienliness of the owners. The location is excellent, near cafe/warungs, beach, main road but in a beautiful garden setting.

Sharon J.
Australia
August 06, 2014
Good stay but a few minor improvements required
Location, beautiful grounds
I had wanted to book a deluxe room but none were available so ended up with a superior which is fine. Lots of room, quirky bathroom, comfortable bed, in room safe and a balcony to chill out on. There are a couple of minor things that would make the stay better. - and really wouldn't take much to fix. Our toilet has a huge crack in the seat, the towel rail is falling down, the towels are threadbare, the staff didn't replace the dirty glasses in the room when they cleaned and the nasi goreng at breakfast was cold. None of these are deal breakers, but a bit of attention to detail could lift the experience.

Judith K.
Netherlands
July 24, 2014
very comfortable hotel, with lots of coosy spots.
Coosy and comfortable hotel, good welnesscenter, friendly staff.
Very nice!

Allison W.
Australia
July 20, 2014
Relaxing and lovely surroundings
Varied breakfasts. Swimming pools and loved the gardens
Staff were great and friendly.

CARMEN R.
Netherlands
July 11, 2014
Hotel was just ok, but would never come back again
no idea
Thank goodness it was only for 1 night.