Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 222 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 222 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Sonia T.
Australia
November 22, 2015
Great little budget hotel
Location room spa
Fantastic budget hotel in the heart of Legian

Jan S.
Norway
November 20, 2015
An ok budget hotel
Staff in the reception, location, room size
A budget hotel trying to label itself as boutique. If you can get a good price, it is more than adequate. Pros. -very serviceminded staff. -spacious room -great location to beach and shopping. Cons. - noisy cleaning staff in the hallways, starts shouting to each other very early - not very good cleaning. Papers from last guest was left on the desk. - room layout is not very inviting. Dull colours, impractical solutions (It is quite a detour to operate bathroom lights.). -water heater and cups, but no coffee or tea(!) -the 'included' minibar is a joke. DO NOT spend money on that. It contains of two bottles of Coke and one Sprite. -breakfast is not very good. Few options and the warm dishes are not warm for very long.

Renee B.
Australia
November 04, 2015
cheap and noisy
location, price, location
Lots of late night check in's with very noisy people. If you have a room facing the pool,the noise carries and makes it very loud. It's in a good location, close to markets and great food places and is cheap.

SHAHHIDAN W.
Malaysia
September 07, 2015
the floor very dirt and dusty inside the room
location
I cant wait to check out because the floor very dirty and dusty inside the room. I think the housekeeping not mop or clean the room

maya E.
Indonesia
August 04, 2015
old hotel need to upgrade, good location
location, great value, near to beach
over all was good. Location was near to every were around kuta , legian and beach, hotel condition not to satisfied, towel has yellow spots (i stay 6 night and request for change 3x for the towel), bed linen mattresses also look not so clean, have a grey spots in some area, pillows a little lumpy, air-con was ok good and cool, water shower was quite heavy this is the only thing was pleasure my stay in rivavi, lighting was less, bit dimly lit, less convenient to read, i think all the fasilities hotel need to upgrade if they want to continue to receive the title of a three star hotel.

Harinder S.
India
August 02, 2015
Old hotel with old amenities
Worst hotel Bed sheets were old, pillows were as hard as rock, floor was disgusting, bathroom was old fashioned with poor draining, food was horrible and so on so on.....

Thien C.
Malaysia
July 31, 2015
need to do sth on their cleanliness..
location, wifi
we arrived late in the evening.. check in was prompt, staff was helpful and friendly. however, the first room we got was dirty: towel with stains, sticky room and there were bags of fruits from the previous customer left in the minibar, bathroom with weird smell.. so we requested to change for another room. the second room was slightly better, but the towel still with stains, floor not clean, aircon was warm. we were too tired to make a fuss since it was only a short night stay.

Katie P.
United Kingdom
June 26, 2015
Good hotel not great
Big bed! Location! Helpful staff!
A good hotel although didn't meet up to the pictures. We had a room right outside the breakfast hall with no window so was a little dark and noisy. The pool is great to cool down in but does not get any sun. The staff we're happy to help with anything and the location was close to every thing. On the whole a good stay

Finley H.
Indonesia
June 24, 2015
Easy access, clean and courteous staffs
Walking distance to Kuta traditional market, beach and lots of food place along the road
Staffs were very nice and helpful, hotel is very clean and close to all the needed Bali experience you need. Room service was great and open for 24 HOURS! this is our second time staying at this hotel and we will definitely come back here again. thank you for the great experience.

David I.
Indonesia
June 15, 2015
Great location hotel
This the hotel with great location and the price is so affordable, close the shopping shop and night club also. The room is quiet clean
Im on my business trip when i stayed in this hotel, the hotel location is great, easy to find some food for lunch or dinner. During the night i can easily find some place to hang out, sonething like cafe or night club. Great hotel with affordable price


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: