Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Julie R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Awesome place, outstandingl
Pools throughout complex, staff lovely, units Balinese feel
This is an outstanding place to stay. Each 3-5 hut-like units has a pool. Most units have thatched roofs. The gardens are beautiful. I had a unit that had a ceiling that was over 20 foot high. King-size bed. Bathroom was very spacious, with one-way glass windows, and glass brick windows with the pool view. Balcony that looks over pool, where you may have your breakfast served. The place is very new looking and clean with a definite Balinese feel. TV has over 60 channels. Room safe is in the room. Breakfasts are huge and delicious. Can walk through across the road to the peninsula motel through to the beach-and there they have a open-hut bar, where you can meet many colourful people. Good shops close by. Free shuttle service to Nusa Dua. Benoa so much nicer than Nusa Dua. Milk bar at the corner. This is the best motel I have ever stayed in, highly recommended.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Ting L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel with nice pool
Tvery nearby the beach. Nice pool!
Tvery nearby the beach. Nice pool! Nice breakfast!big house but the towl are really old and dirty
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Yoo P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
"Unexpected treat!"
Wonderful service, great food, lovely rooms with great air conditioning. Really liked the outdoor bathroom.
What a wonderful surprise Rumah was. The hotel itself is very well priced, the pool clean. It is not a "Bali beach experience" nor is it an annoying mega resort. It's small and intimate. The food is great, very fresh, but a bit pricey for Bali. Having stayed at another resort the remainder of the week, I cannot tell you, the air conditioner makes a great difference. Plus there were great nices touches, like a stereo with an Ipod dock.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

david G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Just what I expected
layout, grounds, rooms breakfast
The gardens and hotel grounds are very tranquil and lush. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding with the mango smoothie the highlight. Clean rooms and nice open air bathroom. The main pool area was very accessible and quiet as was the resort.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Mark L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very nice place to stay with some quirks.
Clean, nice staff, very relaxing.
I'll start with the quirks. Rumah is hard to find - located off the road, basically down an alley. There are geckos, ants, and some flies around (at least in October). The outdoors bathroom on some villas may be too much for folks given the close proximity to animals; remember the geckos? And the private beach along the ocean across the road isn't that great (assuming we found the right place). If you can get past that, what you'll find is an amazingly nice place to stay that I would highly recommend. The geckos are cute, the bathroom is actually quite nice to have so open, the landscaping is beautiful, the price was more than fair, the breakfast was great, the staff were incredibly nice, our room was clean, and the pool we were near was extremely relaxing to come home to. We found the pool area to be a better view than the ocean during low tide and just went to Kind Villa Bintang Resort across the road to have good food on the beach. The restaurants within walking distance have great live music and fair prices, and if you want to expand out in the Nusa Dua area there are always metered cabs around. So we liked Rumah. Keeping in mind the quirks, the place is wonderful.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Mark L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Rumah is Wonderful
Kitchen
i put a longer review on here but then realized i had a chance for a second review. why? because we liked rumah so much that we extended our stay with a second reservation. that says good things about rumah. also forgot to mention that our villa had a kitchen attached with silverware, dishes, a fridge, full round dining table, sink, and complimentary water jug. very useful for when they deliver breakfast to you in the morning.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

richard H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Amazing Balinese style Hotel
Beautiful gardens and very friendly
If you want to experience a hotel which gives you the experience of staying in a place like a Balinese village I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Ryanne C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Gorgeous private paradise
Great location, amazing breakfast
we had an absolutely wonderful time at rumah bali. it felt like our own luxiourios home away from home. the breakfast was wonderful - great selection and more food than we could eat. the location was fabulous, private and beautiful, but close to many restaurants and the beach is just across the road once you leave the ruman bali grounds. can't wait to go back!!
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Susan A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
A great oasis with friendly and attentive staff
Peaceful and lovely setting with excellent breakfast
Spacious large villa with central pool and we considered good value for money. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and was served to the room. Don't be put off by the reception area which does not do it justice. We really enjoyed our stay here and found it very peaceful.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Sing T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
wonderful view and pool
nice service and view
3 rooms share a pool, the hotel is very relaxing. It is closed to many restaurants and mart. the only drawback is u may find some small animals in your washroom at night because the washroom is opened.Also, remember to bring ur iphone or ipod touch. You can play the music in ur room
Reviewed October 13, 2012