Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.8

YUN L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
traditional bali housing... !!
traditional bali housing... and nice breakfast... very nice room...and garden
it's traditional bali housing... and luxury ...like 5stars hotel...room... nice pool..and garden.. really nice breakfast...nice people.. but, hotel entrance was really bed.. and like cheap hotel.. so i thought "oh my god... ;;;" and on the desk to much dust. and tangung benoa was not good for surfing and swimming but... i recommand this hotel..garden.room.breakfast is really nice.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

tsu L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
reasonable price with good qualitey
Reviewed October 11, 2012

gary M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great place all the ticks
staff,food,service,ect
great place, good location,top breakfast, nice friendly staff hard to beat for the price.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Shoot S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
lovely romantic places
nice environment and services
Nice view, nature feel, good services, delicious food, special room decoration......
Reviewed October 05, 2012

beilian Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
paradise will not better than that
environment
we stayed there for 3 nights, we enjoyed the excellent service, rich breakfast. and the most is the environment, we visited every corner of the garden. from hotel to Nusa Dua beach is 5 minutes by walk, but don't expect too much for that.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Elise L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice traditional villa-style resorts
The pool that is just outside my room. Breakfast served to our door
The name Bed and Breakfast made us expect to see an ordinary resort but we were glady surprised! The term probably means that they will bring breakfast to your bed! We opted to have breakfast served to our room and for the 3 mornings we had breakfast just outside our room in front of the pool! The room is spacious and clean. Outdoor toilet is quite an innovative idea though two ladies like us get slightly worried about peeping toms but we didn't experience any. Some mosquitoes around but the mosquito coil kept them away. The only thing that we didn't like is probably the lack of mirror in the room. Putting on make up at the outdoor toilet can get quite warm for us. The resort is very near to Tanjong Benoa beach which is good for water sports but the beach is not as pretty as other beaches like kuta or nusa dua. Their affiliated restaurant which is of walking distance serves good food! Overall we enjoyed our stay at Rumah Bali!
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Helen J. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Immersion in the peace of a Bali village
Peaceful, friendly, respectful, fabulous food, super clean and quiet
Walkng in from the main street in Tanjung Benoa this green oasis awaits with the sounds of village life over the walls. This is a more honest holiday in Bali - no swim up bar (in fact no bar at all), amazing breakfast of choice delivered to your balcony or at the restaurant, beautifully clean rooms, great patios with relaxing furniture, lovely ambience around the pool (more so if you upgrade to a private villa), restaurants of choice all around plus the incredible authentic Bumbu Bali and cooking school, helpful polite staff who really care and beautiful setting.If you are here to party please don't come. If you are here to re-generate, relax, bliss out or chill then this is paradise. I'm even loathe to promote this wonderful find(my 4th visit)as I want to keep it all to myself!Also check out their social justice endeavours and engage with the great initiative.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Ha P. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice time in this hotel
spacious & comfortable room, nice pool
the room is quite old but anyway, comfortable. the ac seems not to be in full capacity. too many mosquitos. the open area of the bathroom is somehow interesting. the breakfast is ok. this hotel is located right in the middle of the crowded area of nusa dua. the beach is 5 mins walking away but that is not the beach to swim (lots of sea weed & rock; very low tide)
Reviewed September 11, 2012

GONGHUA F. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
A great hotel of high value for money
breakfast, pool, garden, tennis court
We spent 2 nights at Rumah Bali. Enjoyed every service there: delivered-to-room breakfast, river-shaped 24-hour pool, free tennis court and rackets/balls, beautiful garden, tranquility... The only thing that disappointed me is the beach on the other side across the street, which is not as clean as expected. Maybe I should have gone to the area farther in the south. Anyway, back to the hotel itself, it is definitely a superb choice.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Jennifer L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel, great breakfast and pool
Excellent breakfast, fantastic quiet pool
we stayed at rumah bali for 4 nights in august. our room was large and clean with a beautiful bathroom which had a slightly open roof to allow a breeze in. the room was cleaned every day to an excellent standard. the buffet breakfast was brought to our room every morning (we tried american breakfast and balinese breakfast) and was exceptional with fresh fruit, a main course and various pastries and juice. the pool was also excellent with enough sunbeds around it. the villas have a private pool and they looked good too. it is a 15 minute taxi ride to kuta, which is a lot busier and we are glad we didn't stay there. overall excellent stay - one of my favourites on a 15 month trip.
Reviewed September 08, 2012