Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1031 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Hui C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good service
Spacious
The reception helped us a lot with recommendations, and booking of the recommended restaurants. However, beware of flies if you dine outside the villa!
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Sarhat M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
good value for money
nice location,individual villas,private breakfast
Hotel is in nice location,walking distance to Nusa dua beach,good breakfast, breakfast can be delivered to your villa,clean room, the only problem is the shower , which has open roof, many bugs come in, small swimming pool,it is good value for money
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Martin M. from Ireland
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2011
The perfect relaxing little place
Clean, great breakfast and service, quiet.
this hotel was great for us, travelling with a 16 months old. they had a cot and a high chair available. it was really quiet, we couldn't even hear the downstairs neighbours (2 levels bungalow). the main pool was really nice, with a 50cm mini pool, and it was never too busy as they have a couple of other small pools around the complex. the breakfast was excellent, and could be taken at the restaurant or in the room. the place was always clean and the staff was really nice and efficient. i really recommend this hotel for people wanting relaxing and not crowded holidays, or family with kids (there is no bar or night activities but you can just go across the road for that).
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Ronaldo L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Wonderful room and breakfast & nice staffs
Private pool, clean and fresh rooms,good service
My family and friend's family stayed here for 5 days and we were in awe the first time we stepped in to our villa. We have our private pool, our own living area, dining area and kitchen. The rooms are very clean and smells good.The interior of the whole villa are well maintained and the best of all is that we have our own very polite housekeeper who attends to all our needs during our stay. Our safety deposit box is not working so we have no choice but to bring all our valuables each time we go out.(not convenient) We suggest you bring insect repellant, though they provided us an insect coil still there are still lots of mosquitos in and out of the room.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Edward C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Comfortable and Excellent Customer Service
Aside from the price and the spacious villas, their customer service stands out.
we had a great time at the frangipani villa. the rooms are so spacious we were able to fit 2 more extra beds. the big common living, dinning and kitchen areas are a blessing. the open air bathrooms was a great surprise. rumah is situated opposite the beach side of tanjung benoa but because you can use the affiliate hotel's beach front, i give it a 4 for location.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

liu J. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2011
lovely hotel and perfect service
beautiful garden.
swimming pool is in front of our room. you can have breakfast in the room. and it so many kinds of food.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Lee M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Neat and Homely Hotel
Superb service and lovely villas
It was a pleasant 5 days stay for my family. Services are personalised and the room and bed are 'fresh' and clean. The various facilities at the villa (the swimming pool, the kitchen, the common areas) are all well maintained and we have a waitress at the villa that takes care of most of our need. A peaceful and quiet place, recommended for anyone looking for a breakaway.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Kok L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel but not properly maintained
Great breakfast and good privacy
Hotel is great, friendly staff, great breakfast and walking distance to good pubs and restaurant.The setback is - the room I was staying in was not properly maintained. Taking a shower was unpleasant as the water level was low. Air conditioner was not working properly. Provided the feedback to the front office but nothing much they have done on the second day. Talking about flies - they were plenty during breakfast. The breakfast serving was good but the flies kept me very busy.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Wenny W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel for vacation, not for business
Relaxing ambience, great food
room is spacious, and overall the ambience is very relaxing. feels like staying in a balinese villa. food was great, and the portion was huge. if i was there on vacation i would totally enjoy my stay, however since i was on business trip, the long walk from my cottage to the lobby through stone paved pathway was unpleasant especially since i had to drag my briefcase.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

sebastian L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Great tranquility
peaceful, lush greenery, friendly staffs.
had a fantastic stay at rumah bed and breakfast, rooms are clean and staffs are very observant and prompt at all times only gripe will be the internet connection is not available most of the time, but weren't charge for the internet token when we checked out. great place.
Reviewed December 27, 2011