Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1034 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Yu W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
like it so much
so relaxing to spend one day there
It's the best hotel we lived in Bali. It's so relaxing to live there. You can book breakfast in room service one night before. And the waiter would bring the rich and delicious breakfast food at the appointed time. You can have the breakfast on your balcony. The swimming pool is just out of the villa. There is a pavilion beside the swimming pool. You can have spa there.
Reviewed June 07, 2011

ian M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Tastefully Traditional and Enchanting
Great location, private oasis,
The entire place is immaculate. Although rooms seem minimally decorated they are large,very clean and well maintained. The food here is amazing. Try the room service menu, its from "Bumbu Bali". The best authentic balinese food in Bali.
Reviewed June 06, 2011

Werner F. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in May 2011
Great hotel in balinese style
extra large rooms, incredible breakfasts, good location, very friendly and attentative staff
If you are looking for serenity and heaven on earth, you found the right place. The value for the money is almost unbelievable.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

john B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
nice quiet surroundings, friendly staff,
very clean, quiet, spacious rooms
i stayed at Rumah Bali as i was attending the cooking class which is held on site. the rooms are very spacious & very clean if a little outdated but ceretainly nothing to complain about. the staff were extremely helpful & very friendly. excellent value, close to the beach & many restaurants closeby including the famous Bumbu Bali.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

TECK T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2011
Peaceful and tranquility
The spacious room
Everything is great except for mosquito and flies which is quite annoying. Besides that, there are not much choice of restaurants once you walked out from the hotel to the main street. In conclusion, this hotel is value for money and it is most suitable for family with kids and couples who prefer to have more privacy.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Anne K. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in May 2011
Absolutely perfect
Immaculately clean, extremely good staff, fantastic breakfasts, lush meticulously tended gardens
from the warm friendly welcome on arrival, the very clean rooms, staff who couldn't do enough to make your stay as good as possible, beautiful surroundings of the carefully tended gardens, to the calm relaxing atmosphere, we enjoyed every minute of our too short time at rumah bali. i couldn't believe it was classed as a b&b, it seemed like a 5 star hotel but at this amazing price range it is a gem.i would love to go again in the future.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Jia G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Comfortable and homely villas w great service!
Clean, quiet, privacy, no mosquitoes and awesome breakfast!
The place was well taken care of and everywhere is green and beautiful. If u r looking for a quiet place away from typical hotel resort, u can try Rumah bed n breakfast. Nothing fancy but a v personal and homely place. My bf and I really enjoyed our stay except that the pool was abit dirty.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Bernard W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Luxurious surroundings set back from the beach
Large comfortable villas with a superb pool
Located in Tanjung Benoa outside Nusa Dua there are a selection of restaurants and shops along the main road and hotels fronting the beach opposite. The beach is a centre for water sports when the tide is in but when out is a seaweed strewn vast expanse of sand with little attraction. Best to get the free shuttle bus to the shopping mall and walk through to Nusa Dua beach which is an attreactive stretch of sand with sunbeds and umbrellas available. The Rumah Bali is a haven of comfort and has the best breakfast we had during the whole of our time in Bali, Lombok and the Gilis.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

LYNNE B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in April 2011
Absolutely wonderful hotel
The serenity
the rumah bali was everything the internet described it and more. the rooms were spacious and provided everything you could want. we had room 211 which had a separate lounge area which was great and front and rear dining settings so we could enjoy breakfast at the front or in the privacy at the back. we took advantage of both. loved having breakfast delivered to our room every day. we stayed there 8 days and it was the most relaxing, serene holiday we had had in ages. a short walk to the road and everything was at your doorstep. lovely restaurants down the road, laguna, greenleaf, the tree and bumbu. laguna has the most wonderful babyback ribs!! all watersports just a short drive down to benoa. nusa dua markets down the other end. we are off to phuket in august and have a 36 stopover in bali on the way home. have booked rumah bali again and so looking forward to it. highly recommended.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Ichwan S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Very nice & quiet place, close to other restaurants
Nice hotels. Clean, quite, hospitality. Only ungainly on front office worker, but it is their policies and their right to charge our young children but with grown too fast for extra bed. Over all things, its a good hotel. Although it was an 'off road alley', we can park our car (rental) close to the room which is very helping since our room is about hundreds meters away from the main street.
Reviewed May 06, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: