arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 67 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 67 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Karen S.
Australia
September 16, 2014
Over rated, over crowded and over priced
Style of buildings, friendly staff, close to beach
Ok. Stayed in much nicer place up the road a few minutes which was cheaper. I wouldn't go back to Santai for the price we paid.

Alfredo S.
Switzerland
August 26, 2014
Great stay, fantastic hôtel
Rooms, food, employees
The hôtel and its rooms are fantastic. Cozy small place, but quiet and very close to the sea. The cuisine (international and local) is excellent and affordable. The beach is not that fantastic, but the hôtel has a small but nice swimming pool to rest and sunbath. The rooms are in two floor Sarawak style cottages: very neat and peculiar.

Samantha P.
Australia
August 05, 2014
Third time we have stayed here
Beach front; small but friendly and pool large enough for guests; great food and staff!
I've stayed here twice before with adults and this time we took 3 small children with 5 adults - thoroughly enjoyed it here and so do the children!

Tim W.
Australia
July 09, 2014
Great stay
Position , food , view
Fantastic , great team perfect location , HONEST team as we left jewlery in the room but was returned to us in sanuar !they organized it to com from amed to sanuar! besides that it was the staff were fantasic any way

Peter G.
Australia
May 23, 2014
Fantastic Amed
Location, relaxing, Surroundings
We love Amed this hotel is worthy of a four star rating, it is central to all that happens in Amed.The hotel grounds are amazing, we stayed for 5 nights, didn't want to leave.

John G.
United States
May 10, 2014
Equiste Bungalows Overlooking Pool and See
Lovely large Bungalow Rooms, Delicious Food, Beautiful Setting
One of the most beautiful places on the water I have ever stayed at. Beautiful surroundings and landscapses, delicious food, great pool, attentive and helpful staff, close to snorkeling and scuba diving, beautiful and luxurious handmade wooden bungalows. I will stay here again. 5 stars at a budget price.

Cheryl K.
United States
April 29, 2014
Generally Decent
Proximity to beach, Pool, Quiet
I was with two of my girlfriends and our stay was very relaxed. There's not much in the surrounding area, but we were just here to snorkel and be by the beach, which is what we did. The hotel was fine - not exceptional, but nothing bad. Satisfactory food, nice enough staff. The one issue we had was with the room temperature. With three of us, two slept in the bed in the main part of the room and 1 up in the loft. It was very hot in the loft, but the A/C blew directly onto the lower bed, so it was freezing down there if it was a decent temperature in the loft.

Joe D.
New Zealand
April 11, 2014
Relaxing, restoring and pleasant.
Pool, good food, pleasant rooms.
No issues with stay. If you were staying for longer you might wish for a more extensive menu although what is available is fine.

Sujata D.
United States
April 01, 2014
Pretty hotel, quiet, comfortable
Nice view, cool room with porch/balcony, nice pool
We enjoyed our stay. The bungalow room was really cool, with the second floor balcony with a view of the ocean. The menu was okay, and that was good cuz it isn't that easy to get around for other eating options.

margaret H.
United States
March 31, 2014
Beautiful little hotel for the price on the beach.
coffee on the porch, good restaurant, quiet room
We changed rooms from one next to the road because it was too loud. The food was consistently good and reasonably priced. Liked the sleepy area and friendly staff. For the price, it was a wonderful value.