Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 480 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 480 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Suet Y.
Malaysia
August 19, 2015
Good location and friendly staff
Clean room, friendly staff and nice garden
Overall stay is satisfactory. Get ready to walk quite some distance to reach the room if one were allocated far away from the lift.

Pei G.
Malaysia
August 17, 2015
Many choices of the Breakfast
Delicious breakfast

Abby B.
Indonesia
July 26, 2015
A Fine Resort
Friendly staffs, strategically located, indulging atmosphere.
I booked a Pool View Room at first but then upgraded to Balcony Room when i was told that Pool View Room has no bath-tub. The staffs were friendly, attentive, and helpful. There was no hassle in upgrading the room. They also gave free welcome drink at the reception. The bed was comfortable, AC worked well, free wifi was fast enough, there were various international & local TV channels, nice bath-tub, nice view, strategic location (near to the beach, minimarket, and food stalls). However, the size of the bathroom was small, they only provided two small complimentary bottles of mineral water (330 ml instead of 600 ml) - regarding to its credibility as a four star resort, it took longer to get hot water in the shower, i checked out at 6 am and i almost couldn't see the hallway when i got out of my room because it was so dark, and i don't know if they usually mop that marble floored room or not because my feet were dirty that i decided to wash them and used slippers in the room all the time (but maybe that's why they provide them). The breakfast was nice but the bacon was tough and salty. I ordered lunch from in-room dining menu and they brought the main course & dessert at the same time that the ice cream melted (it may be okay if you choose dessert which doesn't use ice cream). The price on the menu was also different from the bill. They said that they forgot to update it and the bill was more expensive because the price of the fuel has increased. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and i would recommend it to my friends.

Ary W.
Indonesia
June 02, 2015
Old charming hotel
Great pool, spacious room, extraordinary food
The hotel looks old, but the room has been renovated. The outdoor bathroom maybe not everyone favorite, but the food variety is great and the pool is clean and maintained well.

tanya M.
New Zealand
May 12, 2015
Holiday with baby
Staff, the room and the high chair

Rendy H.
Indonesia
May 01, 2015
very nice hotel
food

John Y.
United Kingdom
April 11, 2015
Great location and helpful staff
Location, pool, room
Great location for the Bali marathon. Comfortable room with all essential facilities. Friendly and efficient staff. Nice pool area.

Mark B.
Australia
March 02, 2015
Close to the beach and restaurants
Nicely designed, good staff, nice pool
Hotel has an nice open feel about it. Some of the rooms are a little dated and need some basic repairs, however they are comfortable and the staff are professional and know what they are doing. Very helpful.

Natalie H.
United States
February 26, 2015
A lovely pool!
The pool, friendly staff, room with pool access
We enjoyed a quick stay during an unusual power blackout in Sanur. Nice hotel with lovely pool between the two hotel wings. Breakfast choices were wide. Not far from the beach but this part of Sanur beach is unattractive. Perhaps the hotel has it's own space on the beach somewhere. If you want to be directly on the beach, look elsewhere. Otherwise, it's a pleasant place.

Sahar G.
Australia
February 20, 2015
Beautiful clean hotel and value for money
Food, Garden and pool, room
Great experience and economic