Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 155 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Talia S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
Thieving Staff
breakfast
The room was basic but clean and good for the price and location. Throughout the stay the staff were friendly however at the end of our stay unfortunately my friend left her iPad in the safety box with some paperwork. On calling the hotel to let them know and to sort getting the iPad back all of a sudden the tone changed and they denied there being an iPad anywhere in the room. They were obviously lying, but there was nothing we could do as had already moved to another part of Bali. We called the hotel a few times throughout our trip to see if the iPad had 'shown up' and to give them a chance to admit what they had done, but to no avail. Definitely wouldn't go back.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Vorakorn B. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Big room with OK service and OK room quality
Big room, Big dinner table, good staff
The room is spacious, the bedroom and the bathroom is ok. The water from AC is dripping but I didn't call for service because it's already very late. The swimming pool is definitely dirty, I didn't swim in it. What surprise me the most is the breakfast, I didn't expect it to be good but it is. However the restaurant is a bit hot they should add some fan to it. What bugs me a lot is that near the hotel, some guy decided to burn some trash and the smoke gets into the room even though the doors and windows are close. My family and I have to spend about 3 hours in the room with smoke that floats from land nearby that burn garbage. Bad! Very Bad! Besides, that I think the hotel is ok ok.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Lalaine K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Great hotel
Location, room and staff
Lovely! The room was spacious and they made us feel very welcome with our little boy. Location is great can walk to Seminyak shops, local shopping centres and night markets!
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Michael H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Family stay
Clean, staff & staff
Good, although the air conditioner leaked water on the floor in 2 or 3 spots, we had to make sure our cloths were not under the leak, staff very friendly.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Herve P. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in August 2015
Very small hotel suitable for family holidays
Staff very good and friendly / Rooms arrangement good for family / Balinese style to keep and improve
Very good welcome and good staff always willing to help and give best service. Hotel concept is very good with location out of traffic means good access in all directions. Rooms need to be renovated in good Balinese style to maintain Balinese atmospere.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Damian B. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 14 nights in July 2015
A little unhappy
The staff / Sat Tv system / it was very clean.
When I book it stated that is just a short walk to Kuta beach but it took over 30 minutes ?? I must say that the staff are great as on my birthday the complete staff turn up at our villa with a birthday cake on the house, very nice of the owner and staff.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Dicky S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Good value for money
Location, price, staff
Same as previous review I've submitted.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Dicky S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good value for money
Location, price, staff
It was a pleasant stay for us at Sara Residence Seminyak, friendly staff and good value for money, overall it's a good experience and highly recommended for anyone.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Vanessa L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
fantastic service but needs some maintenance
1. Excellent customer service and friendly staff. 2. Breakfast was great - we had the indonesian. lots of bottled water in the rooms
We stayed here with 3 other families - all with young kids. We found the pool area great for relaxed brekky whilst kids swam. Staff were very helpful. They arranged baby sitter so that adults could go out for dinner and a bus so that we could all go explore for the day. Staff made life easier. Thr generous supply of bottled water was also a bonus as wasvroom service. This was affordable for bali but in general we found bali very expensive compared to australia. We stayed in 3bed penthouse that was ok but needed maintenance/renovation. The roof in the luggage/storage leaked badly it was like a shower, cupboard & vanity doors were falling apart etc. We found the noise from the traffic loud (our friends internal rooms were quieter) sovi wouldnt recommend a road facing room and the location was a bit out....a unpleasant walk to main town (traffic noise and craziness) but taxis were cheap and plentiful.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Eva H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great place to stay in Seminyak
Great rooms, Hotel team, location
I really liked the hotel Sara Residence. The room was very comfortable, big and clean. The hotel team was helpful by planning and organizing trips and the location was great. Very close to shopping streets, the beach and good restaurants.
Reviewed May 24, 2015