Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 187 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 187 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Melisa S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Basic accommodation
Location is good. Very near Kuta beach
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Deborah G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016
Met a lot of people that keep returning Sstriya which is a good reference for the hotel which I woul
The best rooms were the newly renovated - I hand asked for one of the rooms but did not get it. The deluxe and superior rooms ver Bali style however not very functional The back rooms (400) were good too
Reviewed July 20, 2016

BOON L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great Location, Center of Kuta beach
Walking distance to Kuta beach, less than 100meter away from Hard Rack Cafe & Beach Walk Wall. Lot of restorant & Shopping Bazaar around this area. Hotel is authentic balinese designed, big room & nice garden. however breakfast is rather simple & limited choice, cant complain with the price we pay.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

linda C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in June 2016
Great Location
We enjoyed our stay, the staff are amazing and polite and location is great for all the shopping and action.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Jane D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
One night in Kuta
This is the second time my husband and I have stayed here. It's location to the shopping centre plus airport makes it ideal for us. We've stayed in the new section both times. This time we were on the ground floor next to the pool. We had an airconditioner that wouldn't switch off and the room was very cold. However the staff were friendly and whilst they couldn't switch it off, they were able to increase the temperature for us. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Michael W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 14 nights in May 2016
Great Place
Great place to stay and only a very short walk to the beach and I mean short :)
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Rosa D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Satriya cottages
Very happy with our stay. Great spot in poppies 2. Walking distance to lots of great restaurants, shops and the beach. Grounds were luvly. We were in the newer accomodation which is right at the back of the resort. We initially felt a bit isolated from the main resort as you walk down an alley way and a private residence to get there. However we found it was just fine. There is a smaller pool there right outside the rooms which was perfect for early morning or late night swims. During the day we went to the main pool. And our rooms were quite new, clean and roomy. Luved our stay. Would go back.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Kane M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Location, location, location
Loved it, will be back again in July
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Jane A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great stay!
I only stayed three nights but wish I booked longer. Perfect location in Kuta, friendly staff, first class. I will definitely be back!
Reviewed May 03, 2016

kaye B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Accessibility
I kept wondering how the elderly got up the stairs for breakfast, they are too high to climb & u have to use banisters to feel safe going down
Reviewed April 20, 2016