arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 1127 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1127 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

6.3 Partha B.
India
October 23, 2014
You get What you pay for!
old, cheap, and jhumpa.
Before booking the price for airport pickup was 70,000idr. after booking asked for 120,000. when protested said will pick up for 70,000idr. on arrival, the pickup never arrived. called said too late to pickup. they had our arrival time. why not inform in advance. took a taxi and was very difficult to find. moved in circles for hours. good things: restaurant, and there is a driver 'WAYAN' who stays in the hotel and conducts taxi and tours. he is good.

10 Janene H.
Australia
October 22, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel!
Lovely staff, close to everything, and clean room & bathroom.
Had a great 10 nights at SMM...the bed was comfortable, room clean, and bathroom (even the toilet) was clean! The pool was adequate, had a great massage by the lovely lady at the hotel, and although I don't eat breakfast, I enjoyed a lovely cup of tea each morning. I had originally booked a room with cold water, and the staff were more than happy when I arrived to find me a hot water room and instead of charging me the full price for the hot water room, they gave me a discount and for $25 I was extremely happy. There was a bit of road work going on outside the hotel at night, but inside my room (115) I heard nothing. I presume the road would be near completion now, which will make walking to and from the hotel a lot easier from here on (after all, it is a single lane alley where cars drive 2 way). Would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a peaceful, cheap and clean stay in Bali!

8.7 JAMES C.
Australia
October 05, 2014
Great location and value
location, price, amenities
I always stay at Sayang Maha Mertha when at Legian in Bali. Great location and value for money

5 rachael T.
Australia
September 29, 2014
Sayang not stay again.
Staff were friendly
I travelled with my mum staying at the Sayang for 3 nights I had chosen a superior room and on arrival it was located at the front of the hotel first floor. When the room was opened to us it completely stunk of moth balls or what is commonly used in mens urinals. The rooms were small beds hard and narrow so over all comfort was not good. On the second night we asked to be transferred away from the front of the hotel but there was no other superior rooms so we chose to down grade to a deluxe instead as we didn't get any sleep on the first night due to motor bikes and the stench of the moth balls which we removed completely from the room within half hour of arriving. Both rooms the showers were crap and we would stay here again. On a positive the staff are friendly and location is handy.

7 Tri I.
Indonesia
September 21, 2014
Value for money
Great location, cheap, friendly staff

9.7 nicholas T.
Australia
September 14, 2014
my stay
location, friendly staff, clean rooms

8 Nancy S.
Germany
September 11, 2014
better than what the reviews say!!!
clean pool! good and cheap restaurant! there are some helpful and really nice people working!

8.3 Joanne N.
Australia
September 11, 2014
I have been staying regularly since 1990.
Staff remember you and know you
Great location close to the beach at a great price. Staff look after you and aim to please. It is a family owned business where the staff have been there for years. it feels like home in Bali. It's not perfect but people care for you and will help you with whatever you need. Visit and enjoy

9.3 Christine R.
Australia
September 10, 2014
great value for money
wonderful helpful staff,rooms cleaned every morning while I was at breakfast.lovely big deluxe room
I have stayed there three times and always enjoy my stay,it is only a budget hotel,but well situated and fabulous staff,I love that I can park my motor bike at my room,in the deluxe ground floor rooms.very cheap restaurant with great staff.would not recommend to any one who is looking for luxury,bathrooms are very old, but the hotel had every thing I needed for a budget hotel,I will stay again

6.7 James P.
India
September 07, 2014
good
budget,