arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 1136 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1136 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Sina T.
Germany
December 03, 2014
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel
not good

David K.
Australia
November 28, 2014
big room close to everything
location room size
Hotel is older very large rooms bathroom could do with a reno but other than that very nice stay. Quite place but walking distance to bars clubs resturaunts

Kok L.
Malaysia
November 19, 2014
Nice hotel
Location. Clean room.
Value for money. Room is clean and friendly staff.

Afdal A.
Indonesia
November 12, 2014
Budget hotel in good location
Good location, near the beach and easy access to everyting
I must say that I may not be satisfied with many things in this hotel, but it is a budget hotel. The most important things were the room was clean, AC was running, the toilet was clean and the hot water was ok. The location, was 5 minutes walk to kuta beach and 5 minutes walk to the crowd of Jalan Legian. Nearby, you can find 24 hours mini market, car and motor bike rental and many restaurants.

Charmagne F.
Australia
November 08, 2014
Good location
Location, pool, friendly staff
I stayed 2nights at Sayang Maha Merta Hotel and thought the staff friendly and helpful, room comfortable, included breakfast adequate, pool clean and in walking distance to beach, markets, money exchange, restaurants etc

Debra M.
Australia
October 29, 2014
A great budget option, exceeded expectaions!
price, location, staff
I chose this hotel because of location - a Bali family I have known for several years work at "Kartini Shop" directly across the lane. Putu, Nyoman and their daughters Emili and Olivia are in the shop every day (call in and support a lovely local family)and I wanted to be near them this visit to spend more time with them. Location (and price) were the main reason I chose this hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised by all aspects. Lovely clean room, efficient air con, new TV (which I never turned on), quiet room, comfy bed...adequate brekky and friendly staff. Overall a very pleasant stay and I will definitely return. I visit Bali several times year and have stayed at many places. This is "no frills" and rough around the edges...but in my opinion (as a regular traveller) excellent value for money in comparison to other places I have stayed.

miranda B.
Australia
October 25, 2014
Comfortable hotel and friendly staff
Rooms cleaned daily.
We had a great stay as usual, staff are always friendly and they are all great with the kids. Rooms are cleaned daily and beds are comfortable. Swimming pool, restaurant and everything you could need within walking distance. Safety deposit boxes are available and I use them everytime I stay there for passports and cash. The kids had a great time which meant I did too. Nice work sayang maha mertha Miranda and the girls x

Handy H.
Indonesia
October 23, 2014
value for money
cheap but..

Partha B.
India
October 23, 2014
You get What you pay for!
old, cheap, and jhumpa.
Before booking the price for airport pickup was 70,000idr. after booking asked for 120,000. when protested said will pick up for 70,000idr. on arrival, the pickup never arrived. called said too late to pickup. they had our arrival time. why not inform in advance. took a taxi and was very difficult to find. moved in circles for hours. good things: restaurant, and there is a driver 'WAYAN' who stays in the hotel and conducts taxi and tours. he is good.

Janene H.
Australia
October 22, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel!
Lovely staff, close to everything, and clean room & bathroom.
Had a great 10 nights at SMM...the bed was comfortable, room clean, and bathroom (even the toilet) was clean! The pool was adequate, had a great massage by the lovely lady at the hotel, and although I don't eat breakfast, I enjoyed a lovely cup of tea each morning. I had originally booked a room with cold water, and the staff were more than happy when I arrived to find me a hot water room and instead of charging me the full price for the hot water room, they gave me a discount and for $25 I was extremely happy. There was a bit of road work going on outside the hotel at night, but inside my room (115) I heard nothing. I presume the road would be near completion now, which will make walking to and from the hotel a lot easier from here on (after all, it is a single lane alley where cars drive 2 way). Would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a peaceful, cheap and clean stay in Bali!