arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 1130 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1130 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7

6 Annalia A.
Indonesia
January 08, 2014
it was pleasant
clean room, location, value for money
very good value for money. if you're looking for a budget hotel that's close to kuta beach this is the one

7 Annalia A.
Indonesia
January 08, 2014
It was good value for money
value for money, cheap and good location
it was pretty good, location is undeniably very strategic. recommended for budget traveller

6.7 Annalia A.
Indonesia
January 08, 2014
It was good value for money
value for money, cheap and good location
it was pretty good, location is undeniably very strategic. recommended for budget traveller

6.7 Valerie T.
Philippines
January 07, 2014
Cheap but location is close to beach
location, but the road can be muddy going to the hotel.
The room has a damp feeling, bathroom is rusty. there's a funky smell in the building.

8 naomi E.
Japan
January 01, 2014
Budget hotel good location to the beach, shopping
Cheap, big room, nice staff
This hotel in my opinion is cheap, large room, fast Wifi connection around the lobby area but not in the room. AC work good but the bathroom kinda smells funny. Hot water pressure was weak. Staff were nice and friendly. Location is good, 10 minutes walk to the legian beach, near shopping and restaurant. breakfast was very basic, toast bread, juice or fruit every single morning. Pool was ok. Parking is available in the front of the hotel.

6.3 nicol P.
Italy
December 29, 2013
Super warm during the night
Located in the central but quiet area, overpriced, though
We stayed in the cheapest room available, however it was still super overpriced as there are loads of other cheaper places there, which are better located. When we were staying there there were also workers starting using their hammers from 8am. The rooms are upstairs so it is super hot during the night. You can find much better deals for 100k around that area. Staff is not too friendly.

7.7 Natalie I.
Hong Kong
December 25, 2013
Good value and great location
the location is really good, near to Kuta and Legian. Many restaurants and shops nearby.
very good value, location is really great. near to Kuta and Legian. Many restaurants and shops nearby. just 10 mins walk to the beach. staffs are friendly and helpful. some mosquitoes in the room and the room is not bright enough. wifi is not very stable, only available in hotel lobby and restaurant.

8 Katrinka M.
United States
December 19, 2013
Comfortable and lovely
location, interesting design, staff
The real downside for us was the weak and intermittent internet connection not only in our room but right by the router itself. Staying in touch with our family is important to us and my husband as a writer on a a working holiday needed to be able to send his pieces to his agent. There was strong and reliable internet available close by however. Otherwise we were quite happy with the Sayang, especially for the price. The close access to the beach and great waves was a definite plus! The nice staff was responsive and attentive to our needs. Thanks to the Sayang for our stay.

6 Ian K.
Australia
December 18, 2013
Good value for money
The price, the dessert, the staff
It's a budget hotel but if all you want is a bed and a shower then this is fine. The bathroom wasn't the best and there's no safe but everything else was good.

2.7 Fahmi R.
Malaysia
December 10, 2013
Not worth it to stay here
Nice swimming pool, near 24*7 mini mart, central location.
The staff is not friendly, asking our passport unlike other hotel, they prevent customer to go out immediately after check out before they confirm everything is in order in the room. Room condition is very bad, old and not worth every penny spent. I got the fan blade break in the room when i reach there, but luckily no one injured. I will not recommend this hotel to other traveller. You can get other hotel with the same price. The location is not for those who seek for peace and calm place. Every night so many motorist use the route infront of hotel. So its noisy during night time. The only good thing about this hotel is its swimming pool and location is central and easy access to some of the stall.