Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Mohd H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Satisfying
Location, affordable and value for money.
Satisfied. Central location. A bit far from beach. The price also value for money.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Camille S. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
value for money
location, cheap, restaurant
For the 2nd time I went there, I tried another room and was a bit disappointed, because in the room with a fan, there's no bath but a shower, and there was only a small window and another one with a wall just behind
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Oliver W. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
terrible hotel, ugly dirty rooms, unfriendly staff
there is unfortunately nothing positive to tell about this hotel
small ugly and dirty rooms. Staff is not helpfull at all. Check the hotel personally.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Kamila S. from Poland
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Hotel close to the beach
cheap, close to beach,
nice stay, nice garden and swimming pool, big rooms with terrace.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Kadri E. from Estonia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice hotel with easy access to beach
location, banana juice and clean room.
My stay at the Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel was nice. Value for money. Good location. Wi-fi was a bit of a problem sometimes.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

David K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Overpriced
Quiet room, dependable wifi, good bed
Stay was OK. Rented standard $18 ($21 total) room off Agoda but room was hot, no windows, no HW, dark hallway entrance, little storage, shoddy and spartan. Upgraded to deluxe room with AC ($33). Room larger, well laid out but moldy. Moldy smell gone after few hours of running AC with windows open. Adequate storage in room, bathroom spartan. Some construction going on so entry messy. Tiny spartan bar. Small pool but OK. Manager not real friendly. I only stayed one night. Moved to another hotel with much nicer gardens, pool, room for $5 more.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Peter B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 14 nights in June 2013
Really Fantastic
The pool was nice and in a sunny position. the room was quiet at nighttime and i liked the bar and friendly staff
My stay was wonderful and I would like to thank the nice lady at the tour desk who organised a great day to see the wonderful sites of Bali. There driver was courteous and knowledgeable, well done Sayang. See youse next visit ya.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

samir S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
good to stay with nice behave of hotel staff
location, staff and Bar
the only thing was bad I face was transport availability, we spend half day at hotel to get the transport to going out in that case we were not able to utilize our day in bali.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Michael C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Not a high dollar place. You get what you pay for.
Fair price, nice staff, good location
Everything I need. If you want more, then go somewhere else and pay more.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

choong Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
good and nice, peace of mind
conformtable, good and good services
everything ok, good welcome when i reach the hotel. i am satisfy with all the arrangement by the hotel. i would recommend someother people to stay here. Cleaning good, and food prepared well. it is value for the money and location was good enough. At last but not the least, it is nice design too.
Reviewed July 10, 2013