arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 1128 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1128 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Staff Performance 6.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

7.3 simon G.
Australia
November 30, 2012
value for money
value for money and friendly staff
the rooms are basic but comfortable and value for money.

7.3 Bao G.
Venezuela
November 28, 2012
Good restaurant with reasonable price
Good restaurant, food is ok and price is ok
The hotel is a little bit far from the beach. When you reach the beach you can walk to central beach. The room condition is bad with leak shower and dirty room Mosquitoes flied around me whole night, can not sleep... But the price is OK

3.3 Makenzie T.
Australia
November 28, 2012
Not worth
Had a pool with good sun exposure and a pool table
Our room was not worth it. We had a small ceiling fan, 3 single beds and a very basic bathroom. The bathroom smelt, not really sure why but it was a septic smell that got worse with the heat, and the room was not comfortable due to the heat. I wouldn't stay here for that price. There are plenty of other places, which we are now comfortably staying in, available for cheaper price with better facilities. Not recommend for the amount you are paying, seek other accommodation.

5.3 Prakash J.
India
November 27, 2012
Basic Budget Hotel
Electricity Problem
Superior Room does not even have a Water Kettle. No Hot water in the morning. But the Room is clean. Very Very Simple Breakfast. Just good for the Back Packers.

5.7 MOHD Z.
Malaysia
November 26, 2012
good for price with fan but too hot during night
swimming pool, convinience shop and halal food
The fan room is good for adult but not for the family with kids because it is too hot at night and morning. Room is small and old. The best is convinience shop and halal food just at the corner. To access main road (legian street) to get cab, rent a bike and rent a car are quite eazy. F.Office staff are not that friendly to strangers. Boringg..!!!

2 Suranjith A.
United Kingdom
November 24, 2012
bad hotel in Bali
None
Horrible place, unfriendly people. Can find a lot cheaper accommodation near by. Arrogant unfriendly staff

8.3 TAN H.
Malaysia
November 23, 2012
Great Location at reasonable rate
Friendly staffs & spacious room with nice pool to relax
The staffs were very friendly & polite.It was a walking distance to the beach.It was a budget hotel for budget traveler.I will come back again,if i have the opportunity to do so.

8.7 Danie D.
Singapore
November 22, 2012
Service with a smile..
The staffs were great!
The hotel was a good value based on the price we paid which was a lot better than back home. The staff were very friendly and willing to serve. The room was quite large but the bathroom need better cleaning.I checked in quite smoothly even there were lots of guests was waiting.It seem like their manager were also helping out to speed up the process.The rooms can be considered good. Some part of the hotel are under renovation so its quiet dusty. Never the less,I dont mind coming back to stay here if the price remains the same. Btw, the WIFI wasnt working. Should take that off the portal.

6 Abegail F.
Philippines
November 14, 2012
You get what you pay for
Budget Hotel
If you are the type who goes out and doesn't stay in your hotel, this one is good for you. It's walking distance to the beach. Probably the downside will be the staff. They are unhelpful and hard to talk to. However, if you're staying for the heck of it then the price of this hotel will suit you.

7.3 Dave S.
Australia
November 13, 2012
great value for money
value and proximity to everything
Spoke with many people at the pool regarding their experience with the sayang Maha and did not find one person that thought it was no good. they had all seen mixed reports and could not understand the mostly negative reviews. We concluded that people happy with their stay were less likely to write a review, where people who had experienced some problems are more likely to write negative reviews. I would recommend this hotel as great value for money and would have no hesitation recommended it to my friends.