arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 1136 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1136 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Faith S.
Australia
September 01, 2012
Below average hotel with bad location
Nothing that comes to mind, it was my first very bad experience in bali.
I have stayed in many budget hotels all around Indonesia with no complaint but none as bad as this one, i moved out the next day. The room was completely different to the description and photos on website and the staff didnt have any clue about the special deal i was offered on the website that made me choose their hotel. The room was very smelly and the sheets and towels were extremely dirty and thecurtains on the windows were so thin that i had no privacy from people walking past, the staff didnt seem to care or try to come up with any solution for me.The lovely blue pool in the website photos was green and tiles were all broken away from the sides and the pool chairs were broken and unsafe.

Alfius E.
Indonesia
September 01, 2012
Great Location Hotel
Location and Price
it's very nice hotel, clean room, has a balcony, so we can put towels over there low price and it's in the middle of kuta beach and legian street, i walk on foot and reach beachwalk just 15 minutes, 10 minutes from legian street the room service is very nice and friendly and dont forget free breakfast too

Peter B.
Australia
August 31, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
Restaraunt and pool
I love this hotel it's close to beach and shopping and quiet at night

Nurwidya H.
Indonesia
August 29, 2012
Great Location with tidy room
Make it more comfort room
Friendly receptionist, when we arrived in the middle of the night, still got welcome drink lol...and we got tidy room and clean...

daniel L.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2012
Horrible horrible hotel
No pros! Extremely dated! Shocking breakfast
First room had masses! They moved us to another room! Again this room was horrible, even with a fan on the room was unbearable! There are too many staff that just stand aroun and stare! The breakfast is 2 slices of hard toast with a fruit juice served in a dirty glass! The pool is very dated! I have travelled all over the world in lots of accomodation and this is by far the worst!

Amber B.
New Zealand
August 17, 2012
Convenient and cheap!
Close to beach, midway between Kuta and Seminyak, walking distance to both, friendly staff, free breakfast.
We stayed in two different standard fan rooms and an a/c room during our stay and preferred the fan rooms. The a/c was fine but I'm pretty sure it was due to the positioning of the room that there were a lot of mosquitos in that room, not that big of a deal if you have repellant though. Personally I think the upper level rooms looking over the pool are the best as they have balconies and don't seem to get noise from the pool, which isn't too loud generally, just mentioning if you want total peace and quiet. The hotel is convenient to the little backstreets as well where you can find all the tour operators, bike and board rental shops, beauty spas and bars and restaurants your heart desires, or you can stay in and make use of those provided in house. The cheapest bottled water is available at the hotel bar. The free breakfast was decent - I selected fruit salad and toast which was nice and freshly made.

Hanna N.
Indonesia
August 16, 2012
good location and just enough
breakfast eggs, exactly what I expected from the price
choose this hotel because of the location. I had normal experience during my stay in this hotel, reading others' review who sadly got bad experiences with the staff etc doesn't happened to me.. Sayang Maha Mertha is just what I need breakfast have to pay more for eggs worth the money, the coffee is simple but good, the only thing I wish they have in the type of room I stay is hot water.

Deborah C.
Ireland
August 15, 2012
Centrally located staff. Cheap and cheerful!
Very central. Pool. Friendly staff.
This was our second time to stay at Sayang Maha Mertha. It is basic but suited us perfectly as we spent most of our time outside the hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Free continental breakfast served each morning. the pool is nice with several sun loungers. 24 hour bar. This hotel is right in the centre of kuta. Less than five minutes walk to the beach. Food was not great at the hotel restaurant but there are lots of good restaurants close by. I would recommend it for those who prefer to explore Kuta and surrounds rather than spend all their time in their hotel room.

Marisa P.
New Zealand
August 15, 2012
Great hotel - very social!
Nice pool which gets sun most of the day and not many family's around.
nice budget food and good bar to drink/meet people in if your on your own. pool get's heaps of sun and hotel is close to everthing. the room i stayed in was older but you can pay more for newer ones. will stay there again!

Marisa P.
New Zealand
August 15, 2012
Will go back again and again!
Location, pool, bar staff all great.
This was my second stay because I really enjoyed my first. Great place for solo traveler as there are always people around to make friends with. Close to everything you need and good if your on a budget.