Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1140 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Matthew H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Sayang maha mertha hotel
Pool. Dining roo, Facilities
i enjoyed my stay at sayang maha mertha hotel, was good location and friendly staff to.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Michal Z. from Slovakia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
worst room ever
I have booked it as agoda deal and that was the worst room i have ever received (and im usually backpacker so im used to stay anywhere). Originaly i planned to stay for a week but i changed hotel after one day. Room was full of moist and dirt. Fan was not working properly and it was unbreathable in the room for whole night, room was in the corner of hotel so there was no wifi when you closed the door and no sitting outside. There was a bar underneath the room so techno till 3 A.M. And the pool was full of drunk Russians signing till morning :P
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Matthieu C. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A very good location and decent premises
We booked twice at the Sayang and it was both times a very good experience. The pool is pretty clean (with water coming out of toads' mouths), the staff helpful and the room OK even though the decoration is outdated. Considering the breakfast is nothing special, I would say the best advantage of the Sayang is its location (central Legian, close to the beach and the bars).
Reviewed February 20, 2016

brad B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
a hidden gem
loved the location the deluxe room was very spacious and food was awesome the staff happy and always there if needed anything
We stayed for 7 nights great value for money close to everything nice big room
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Jason W. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good value for money
Close to beach friendly staff and quite rooms
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Khaled K. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Not close to airport, dirty towels and room
Location is not close to airport around 70.000 by bluebird taxi.. Towels are so dirty , room so smelly , noise , however I paid for superior room! U will spoil ur vacation don't go there , my wife was mad at me to book this hotel , it's like a ware house
Reviewed January 28, 2016

JIRI F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in January 2016
Good budget hotel
rooms are clean ... beach is close...food and beer is cheap
This is my 2nd stay. Will stay in this hotel again
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Selam T. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good value for money
location, price, clean
Just stayed for one night to catch a flight the next day. Room was clean, convenient store across the hotel, bank not even a 2 min walk. Not far from the airport, staff was friendly.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

WONG T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
just ok. dont expect too much
just ok. dont expect too much
just ok. dont expect too much
Reviewed January 10, 2016

David H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
just because it's cheap
good price good price good price
nothing special
Reviewed January 04, 2016