arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 1136 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1136 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Stephen C.
Australia
October 22, 2015
Just great value you will not be disappointed
Meeting people, staff and value
Many times I have stayed here a d always feel safe and homely never in a hurry to leave and I can't believe how many of the same people I keep seeing

Gary H.
Australia
October 18, 2015
Disappointing, very run down
Price, location, leaving
Very disappointed considering that we booked a deluxe room. It was at the very back of the complex, not overlooking the pool as I requested. Lots of mossies, no hot water, no English tv channels. Pool is very unappealing. Staff are mostly young trainees that don't understand English. If you're budget doesn't stretch too far or you just need a bed for 1 or 2 nights then it's probably ok. Never again for us.

miranda B.
Australia
October 18, 2015
Close to everything and clean
Close to everything, clean, friendly/ helpful staff
Had a great stay as usual.

Brock L.
Australia
September 29, 2015
Sayang Maha Mertha review Brock
Staff, Fun open environment, price
I've stayed at Sayang Maha Mertha twice now and both times planned to stay elsewhere after the first week but both times extended my stay for the duration of my trip. After viewing other hotels I didn't want to move from such a social, open air and friendly environment. The casual interaction with staff and other guests, the food and the price are all fantastic for the budget traveler who likes to meet other people.

jackie G.
United Kingdom
September 21, 2015
Value for money
Pool, staff, locastion
Have stayed there several times. Some rooms can be a bit dark and need updating but great pool. Good location to the beach and local amenities. staff very helpful especially tourist information staff. Great value for money.

Glen E.
Australia
September 16, 2015
Sewage pit
Walk to beach
You get what you pay for room basic which is ok for the cheap price but room was seriously disgusting sheets were ancient dirty grey cover on bed was same but with holes only one old towel was provided but the smell of plumbing and sewage coming up through pipes in bathroom that was seriously mouldy was stomach turning the whole set up in bathroom was dangerous with slippery tiles that couldn't be avoided if you want to shower door to verandah did not lock staff were rude and unhelpful when asked for 2 cups or glasses to brush teeth with couldn't wait to get out of there booked this hotel 2 more times for during our stay in Bali but will be forfeiting money and taking the loss definitely not going back there

James M.
Australia
September 07, 2015
Feel of old shoe
The repeat guest, the Gardiner and size of the. Rooms
The Kuta bar scene and lack of a smoke free zones; made my stay less pleasant. There was a great choice in restraints a lots live music was a big plus.

jackie G.
United Kingdom
September 07, 2015
Sayang
Value for money, location to beach, fantastic tourist information staff
Have stayed several times. Does not have the peace and serenity that many Bali hotels do but close to beach and other population areas. Tourist information go out of their way to be helpful.

James B.
Australia
August 31, 2015
Basic but handy
Cheap cheap cheap
I only stayed 1 night...it was OK...just. Met some young people from the UK over breakfast that said they loved it and had stayed there before...personally, I only needed a cheap, transit hotel so I could sleep, shower and have a basic (and it was that) breakfast...I got what I paid for. I suppose for some it would seem ideal and an oasis..but not to me. Location was right in the heart of Kuta in one of the major, small backlanes...some might find it hard to find. They have an OK pool and the staff were friendly and pleasant..but then that's what you expect in Bali everywhere. If you're disappointed don't blame me.

miranda B.
Australia
August 30, 2015
Good location
Location, staff and cleanliness
Relaxing, comfortable and the staff are always helpful I have stayed in this hotel about 6 times over the last 10 years and it's always been great, I've stayed solo, with my family or with my friends and ive always enjoyed myself