Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 478 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 478 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

john M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
do not stay here
friendly staff only plus
I always imagined Bali as a paradise and thought it would be a nice experience having usually gone to Thailand the past few years- but this was a big disappointment- Sanur is on the East side so you are not on the Indian Ocean side- the tide was out all day every day so you can not go into the sea to swim. The hotel was ok but i had expected more- the bathroom was tiny and fittings very old. The breakfast had a limited choice but you could sit outside by the pool with a view to the sea so that was a plus. But Sanur generally is very quiet ( I was looking to be away from the bustle but this was a bit too quiet)- we wanted to play tennis on the available court outsied our room- but the price to rent the rackets and balls was 20 Euros!!
Reviewed November 14, 2011

John L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Great location, good staff, very helpfull.
Great location for beach and shops.
i was surprised at the number of aussies staying there, they must know the place. everything was well organised, the staff (some of them)were a bit aloof but mainly it was all good. we were lucky to be there when the le gong was on. we had a table right at the front, it was just like having a private show. the show was wonderful and the cast came round after and shook our hand, such a nice gesture. thanks for the stay and we will recommend your hotel to our friends.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

karen G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Lovely resort close to beach
Large room with private balcony & pool in special area of resort
this is our 3rd stay in the village. excellent staff to look after any queries. good free cocktails and afternoon tea. restaurants next to resort excellent.now they have great japanese restaurant in resort.
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Gerben R. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Very beautiful hotel, great location.
directly at the beach, clean rooms, hotel has 3 pools, sunbeds at the beach included, nice boulevard in Sanur
we booked a 3 night stay in one of the bungalows. unfortunately the first night they didn't have a bungalow available due to a delay on the refurbishment works. we had to stay in a superior room the first night (which was also quite nice), while we got an upgrade to one of the villa's for the two other nights. on top of this we got the rate difference in return and we were allowed to check out late the last day. a quite generous deal i would say. we enjoyed our stay and we would recommend anyone to stay here.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

Carolyn M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely gardens & infinity pool with view to beach
Infinity pool; friendly service; lovely gardens
service for drinks and meals was slow - particularly when settling account when finished. this was more about their processes (ie. separate place to get and pay for food and drinks)than their staff. lovely staff, firnedly and polite.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Frank C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
really enjoyed my stay
grounds were stunningly beautiful
Room was wonderful and housekeeping did a great job. We explored a lot and walked the beaches. Breakfast and the pools were grand. Really relaxed in this environment and enjoyed ourselves
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Jolene B. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2011
Beautiful property, excellent buffet breakfast!
We enjoyed everything about our experience at Segura!
Intimate feel and yet the feeling of spaciousness!
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Jolene F. from
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Beautiful grounds and lovely staff
So serene and well kept property. The buffet breakfasts are gourmet and the beach view setting and Balinese music a perfect setting to linger over coffee. Staff went out of their way to be helpful.
We stayed at the Sanur Hyatt one night and it didn't compare to the beauty and amenities of Sagura Village. Good value for the price. I would however, upgrade from the Delux rooms - they are older and have a musty smell. Superior rooms are much nicer.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Lee C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
Village grounds and pool very good for families
Great location on the beach, village grounds are very nice with plenty to do for young children.
Hotel was ideally located near to beach and walking distance to the restaurants. The grounds were very well kept and good for families with children. The rooms were a little tired though and in need of a repaint. The breakfast could have been better and lacked a little variety. Overall we were happy with our stay at Segara.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Jason A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Lovely hotel but lacked social atmposphere
Beautiful gardens and great food
The hotel had great gardens and the staff were very helpful. The breakfasts were nice and the night we had dinner there we were very impressed with the food. The only downside was that the hotel bar closed at 11:00pm so our nights were cut short
Reviewed August 15, 2011