Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 478 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 478 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Carl M.
Australia
April 20, 2011
Very friendly hotel great staff, beautiful grounds
Very beautifully maintained grounds which are well spread out. Staff very helpful.
we have stayed at this hotel many times and find it to be one of the best for our needs. we were there in feb 2011, and have found that the breakfast has dropped in quantity since that stay, a bit dissapointed with that, but everything else is excellent about this hotel, would highly recomend to anyone thinking of staying in the sanur area. excellent location on the beach and very near to many resturants. hardy's supermarket is not too far away so you can get anything you may wish for there. we will be back in the near future.

Kai M.
Germany
April 18, 2011
beautyful place
very friendly staff, perfect location
very tasty and beautiful hotel with lovely garden, we stayed at superior rooms which was ok. rooms are big enough for 3 persons, only bathroom was a bit smelly. good breakfast buffet. restaurant a bit pricy, we always went to the restaurants around. the beach is just perfect, benches sand and sea! i really liked the location some shops and restaurants around but not too much.

Karen M.
United States
April 17, 2011
On the most crowded section of beach
Clean rooms, nice hotel grounds, lots of activities on the hotel grounds
Coming here directly from Amed was a bit of a shock - we didn't expect a large resort hotel, though of course that's precisely what the Segara is. So, it wasn't what we wanted. However, if you're looking for a large hotel right on the beach with two pools, volleyball, a small playground for kids, a pool bar, a lounge, and on-sight restaurant, and right in the busiest part of the beach, this is the place for you. The rooms were clean and well maintained, though the bathroom a little out of date. The refrigerator and hot pot, the two appliances we always use, were there and functioning well.

Panu V.
Finland
April 16, 2011
Great hotel surrounded by beautifull garden
Location by the beach, beatifull garden and nice pools
Very nice hotel in good location where the best thing is the heavenly garden. Service and food in hotel restaurant were good. We stayed at best rooms in the hotel which were nice but not 5 star quality so if you expect luxury for accomodation this hotel is not your choice.

Nola M.
Australia
April 11, 2011
Pick of the bunch along the shoreline
Beautiful gardens Friendly staff Close to restuarants and markets
Loved the hotel grounds which were beautifully maintained.After walking a long way each side of the hotel Segara was much nicer than all that we observed

Margareta O.
Sweden
April 11, 2011
Good hotel with not too service minded staff
Good, clean pools
We were out of water and electricity one afternoon/evening and had to ask for compensation!

Lauren M.
Canada
April 08, 2011
Wonderful first stop in Bali
pools, staff, breakfast
segara village was a great first place to stop after our long flight to bali. we slept the first afternoon away in the private room, and enjoyed the second day at the beach, by the pool, and exploring the main street in sanur. the staff were very helpful, recommended a very upscale spa, and the breakfast on both days was plentiful and delicious. nice private rooms, with a little balcony/terrace, very nice bathroom, comfortable bed.

Sarah W.
Australia
April 07, 2011
Beautiful Surrounding with Tidy Comfortable Rooms
Resort Gardens, Pools, Breakfast, Location on the Beach
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Segara and would definitely consider staying at this resort again. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the hotel facilities such as the pool table, tennis table, pools and jacuzzi bar etc made the stay fun and enjoyable. The buffet breakfast in the morning was a great start to the day with delicious food to choose from to suit all tastes. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

Richard H.
United Kingdom
April 06, 2011
A great holiday all round
nice beachfront, great service
a week on the beach with two boys aged 8 and 11 - this was a great place to stay. staff were friendly and helpful. there was plenty to keep two active boys amused. facilities and grounds were well kept. room was basic but clean. the bed was comfortable. love bali!

Ranjana R.
United States
April 05, 2011
Great Beach
very clean and decent sized rooms
We arrived with 2 kids 4 and 11 accompanied with parents.Great family friendly place.Pools are well maintained.I hardly saw my kids as we are a beach loving family.There are excursion boats right on the beach and they take you out to see the reef and do fishing which my older child loved it. Buffet breakfast was good but could be a bit more creative with some more options for vegetarians.It got a bit boring as we were there for 5 days.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: