arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 468 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 468 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 Juliana H.
Indonesia
February 06, 2011
Nice hotel with wonderful view but average room
the design & view, comfortable environment
the service was really good with friendly officers. we enjoyed staying there even for 1 day because we had to leave for another city the next day. staying there left deep impression that we thought we should have stayed there for more than 1 day. we planned to come back again next time.

7.7 robert W.
Canada
February 05, 2011
Good value for the money
good variety of restaurants and shops nearby
the hotel was quite spread out with good access to the beach -the rooms were a little tired but quite clean - the staff were always friendly and the general service was good - the breakfast buffet had a good variety of western and asian food - that side of the island has far less in the way of waves so if you want some surf it would not be a good place to go - overall quite a satisfactory place.

9.3 Robert E.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2011
Right on the Beach
Immediate access to beach, private loungers & umberellas
exceptional hotel, right on the beach. single restaurant, but reasonable menus, in any case plethora alternatives at much better prices within a stones through. rooms excellent (ours was a superior. beautiful grounds.

8 Alan B.
Malaysia
February 03, 2011
Great Hotel, great staff
beautiful gardens, great pools, close to the beach
we stayed for 2 days, great hotel, super service, but rather small rooms..but the bed was a king size and so we all managed to sleep comfertably...the kids pool is under the cover of some trees so its not too hot , we loved this,... the buffet breakfast was ok and staff was very very helpful ... i would surely return to this hotel in future....

8.7 Elaine R.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2011
Great hotel with beautiful gardens
gardens and direct access to the beach
Well presented hotel, 2 lovely swimming pools, beautiful gardens, good sized rooms, friendly and helpful staff and the afternoon tea is a lovely idea

6.3 Burin T.
Thailand
January 27, 2011
nice decorated, relax hotel but unqualified rooms
next to beach, quiet place to relax, great pool
terrific decoration in bali style in the reception and facilities. but room is small and not qualified for 4 stars. staff need to be more trained.

9.3 Elaine R.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2011
Lovely, friendly hotel with beautiful gardens
the gardens are lovely, 2 great pools & good position by beach
This hotel was a great place to stay, a very calm and peaceful spot & the staff were all so friendly and helpful

9.7 MICHAEL E.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2011
Lovely Hotel in superb grounds
Club 2 - very good accomodation and service
We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay, all the staff were excepionally pleasant and helpful. Food and drinks were good meanining it was not really necessary to go out for these as is so often the case elsewhere. We will definitely be returning in the future.

8.7 Jeevan R.
Malaysia
January 22, 2011
Nice hotel at great location
away from hustle and bustle, but still everything available that is needed
we had a really great time, hotel was nice and triple room relatively big. food was good and there was always some entertainment. Even live piano music for breakfast one day. location is lovely, nice promenade along the beach with couple of restaurants and little shops right around the hotel.

9.7 Denys S.
Australia
January 15, 2011
we will stay here again
location,ambience,pool
no cons. we liked it all
value for money. clean. friendly staff. amazing gardens.