Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Thanasin P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great room and staff are very helpful
Room decoration, Staff friendly, Bathroom
I stay in this hotel villa 4 days during my business trip in Bali. The room decoration is very good. You got personal swimming pool, Jacuzzi and big bath room. Staff are very helpful and friendly. They give you a ride for shopping nearby market and department store. Breakfast is ok. Overall recommend for anyone who search for quiet place for vacation.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Samuel W. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
SUPERB STAY IN A TERRIFIC PROPERTY
Room facilities, warmth of staff, comfort of bed
Fabulous property with warm, friendly staff. Bathroom was a real highlights. Overall, a lot of attention to detail provided with only very small aspects to consider for improvement including: more accessible plug sockets in main bedroom area, hot water in the outside jacuzzi and perhaps an menu detailing alcoholic beverages in the room along with the other menus. Overall, though, terrific.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Kian L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Not that worthy hotel
Nothing much to rate this as a hotel
Not really worth for such an amount of villa in Bali, not really near the main streets. Have to get the counter get a taxi before you can get out of Nusa Dua. Not advisable for couples who want to get out for a walk around nearby street shop.
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Margaret W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Second stay at this lovely hotel, definitely will
Private villas, large pools, great staff
We had a fantastic time, could stay in our villa or lie at the big pool. Staff we're very friendly and eager to please. Very nice to be a short taxi ride from the major restaurants which all offer free transport back to Sekar Nusa Villas.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

CHENG C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Worse hotel, spoil my trip at bali.
Nothing
The Villa were badly maintenance and need for upgrade. Wifi was unable to connect, terrible breakfast. uncomfortable room. spoilt my holiday mood.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Makhmud D. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 25 nights in December 2013
25 days of unforgettable joy!
friendly attentive staff, pool, quiet
We had a great time in sekar nusa villas. The hotel is very nice. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Surroundings are quiet.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Maydina F. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
The worst hotel in terms of service & maintenance
Big comfortable bed, calm environment around hotel,
We spent 5 nights in sekar nusa it was the Worst hotel in terms of service and maintenance. The breakfast is disgusting and not appropriate for hotel, nothing fresh i called it a street food since all of us got a diarhrea during our stay, we had to have breakfast and pay extra to have proper breakfast in other hotel nearby. Ridiculous price of small bottle of water in restaurant. Small mineral water is 30.000 for that kind of food and service. No maintenance of hotel, lots of humus in the wall, no maintenance of private pool or even main swimming pool. Hot water and internet often not working, most of the staff are not qualified for hotel service, housekeeping service is very bad, they dont know how to clean the room, they throw all dust after cleaning besides the private pool which they never clean. Front dest staff are friendly but they are not capable to do their job properly. It seems there is no manager to supervise and to have a standard on this hotel. This hotel have a serious problem and i wont suggest anyone to come!!
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Angela L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
very relaxing, friendly staff
The staff, the size of the room, private pool villa
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Paul O. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Private jacuzzi was the Best
Private jacuzzi / Great Design / Great bath tub
We were so thrilled with the Jacuzzi we didn't even use the Pool. We stayed in two other Hotels in Bali and my family all agreed that this was the Best We will stay again next trip to Bali
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Keneth T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice & quite place, big villas room
Big villas, friendly staff, quite
I like the place but maybe need little bit improvement on shuttle bus to Kuta or nusa dua area and really need improvement on breakfast and please buy some kind a ottel/trolly for the bellboy to bring the guest belonging
Reviewed December 02, 2013