arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 159 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Jonathan G.
Australia
March 29, 2016
Great
No complaints

Ines K.
Australia
March 06, 2016
Great stay
Great location, excellent experience and nice huts. Perfect location for couples who like to surf, snorkel and SUP. Feels like you have your own little oasis! Plenty of stairs, but you get a great view for it! Nick is an awesome host and great staff as well

Louise H.
Australia
February 26, 2016
Quiet relaxing hotel
Small boutique hotel with 6 bungalows, which were clean and maintained each day. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Location was good on the beach and easy walking to nearby restaurants. Steep steps so probably not for elderly. Food at restaurant very good. Pool was lovely. Worth the money asked.

Jerry M.
United States
February 22, 2016
The location is great with lush surroundings and b
The snorkeling is great, like swimming inside an aquarium full of fish and coral but the sea is so full of trash it is disgusting. They need to do something about this problem if they want people to continue coming to the area.

Guy C.
Australia
February 22, 2016
Fantastic, convenient & happy; helful staff
Fantastic place to stay especially if you like surfing or swimming at the beach. Good for couples or a single parent and child (if you share a bed) as the resort is right at the beachfront (coconut beach). Paddle board, boat trip and snorkelling available at coconut beach. Can hire snorkles and swim straight out to reef without boat trip for $15. Can paddle out to Playgrounds or Lacerations but I would recommend a boat trip out with a local. The only road in and out is very steep and needs fixing but hey - that's just part of the experience ;) We rented a scooter from Nick (the hotel) and parked it in the town carpark where the ferry drops you off. It's a beautiful 10minute walk along the ocean walkway to get our scooter or to have breaky at The Deck. Very convenient and a lovely walk because of the view. Rooms are nice with fantastic views. Lunch menu is awesome - you must try the Indonesian dishes. One of the ladies also did our washing for us at the hotel. Nick and all the staff were amazing. Very helpful, smiley and polite. Nick even called the ferry company for us to reserve our spot and delivered our luggage up the hill for our pickup from the ferry company. Rooms cleaned daily and super quick. We would duck to the restaurant for breakfast (20mins) and return to see our room cleaned and beautiful again. We loved staying here and would happily stay again! :) Thanks Nick! Peta and Guy from Perth.

Shinae B.
Australia
February 17, 2016
Very nice bungalow
Grear

Hikaru V.
Malaysia
January 07, 2016
Very basic beach hut, but AMAZING VIEW!
View, location & people!
It is very basic beach hut and it felt like 2 or 3 star max... but the view is definitely 5 stars! we stay at the top row of the property, wake up with cystal clear beach & Mt. Agung's view, it look like a paradise (not joke as I been to many tropical islands), this is one of the BEST. Especially for people who loves to surf, dive, snooker, SUP & many type of activities. Staff also great and helpful, thanks to Nick. Food is average. But short walking distance (10-15mins) to main village area for more/better choice, cheap or expensive, up to you, so why no walk around and enjoy this wonderful island? Also, this is my 2nd time to this island within 6 yrs, it changes so much and more tourist friendly now... I will definitely come back again and hope it keep the originality while it evolving into a heavy tourist spot.

Sarah O.
Australia
January 01, 2016
Beautiful location
Perfect location on the doorsteps of playgrounds surf beach , the views are spectacular, peaceful retreat.
This was our second trip to songlambung huts and was as good as our first trip a year ago. The location is great , you can walk down directly to beach to hire boards and paddle out to playgrounds break. Nick is an excellent host , and although there was a staff member who was very rude on arrival ( we informed Nick ) he seemed to disappear for the rest of the stay. I would absolutely recommend this place to for a relaxing holiday away from the madness of Bali ...it's just perfect and we will be back soon.

Brad N.
Australia
December 17, 2015
Little spot of paradise
Views, beach, price
We had a brilliant time staying in Lembongan for the first time and Songlambung huts was a great choice. The beach was at our doorstep, perfect for stand up paddle boarding and kayaking. The beaches here are so beautiful, blue and clear. Totally different experience to Bali. It was fun hiring scooters and riding around the small island. As with other reviews there are plenty of steps and hills so be prepared for a bit of exercise. There are a few restaurants and bars walking distance on the cliffs less than 5 mins away. Can't wait to come back

Brendan H.
Australia
November 30, 2015
Overpriced
Food, close to beach
Decent, quiet spot, really good food. The view from our room was restricted ocean view. The staff were less than accomodating and the price of the room far too much.