Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

wade K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Absolutly breathtaking villa!!!!!
The clifftop view from the infinity pool is breathtaking!!!!
from entering the property we instantly knew we were in for something special and were not disappointed. we stayed in villa 6 and had it all to ourselves. our own private butler was attentive without being in your face. the grounds are very well maintained and the villa is immaculate. had the chef cook a beautiful seafood bbq at the villa
Reviewed April 23, 2012

arbet S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
pemandangan dan kolem renang indah
pelayanan bagus
good service good atmosphere good view~ just like a heaven want to be there soon
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stephen W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Exquisite Villa with Stunning location over cliff
Design and its layout combined with great service in a superb location
We stayed at the Semara and never want to set our foot off after finding the breathtaking views. Uluwatu is definitely one of or the best destination spot in this gods island and the luxurious Semara is definitely one of many that stands out along Uluwatu cliffs. You'll find 7 different properties with each own very concept to choose. Our stay was complimented by a great villa manager and we definitely would consider return back to staying here again.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

sheryl N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Magnificent View
Very friendly staff eager to please
although we were very happy with our suite it was part of a villa that we fortunately had to ourselves for the first two nights. guests moved into the main house on our last night which wasnt a problem, but we would not have wanted to share the villa with alot of strangers. the accomodation is perfect for a large group of friends/family wanting to all be together.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Ursula S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Heaven
Beautiful, excellent service, calm, just pure heaven!
Everything was just perfect. The people were very helpful, friendly, attentive and wanted to please and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We just loved it and would love to go back one day.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

ABIGAIL B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
greatlocation siiting on the edge of the cliffs
the view
the best hotel villa in bali. we had the master villa didnt leave the villa for three days, just total relaxed by our own pool. great food and top service.
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Rose K. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
One of the most breath taking places Ive ever been
The location is romantic and amazing, staff nice and friendly
a small slice of heaven--- this hotel is absolutely amazing!! it's very private with a good view of the indian ocean. if you need a break from city life, this is the best place for you.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Margarethe R. from
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Extravagant view and romantic getaway
Cliff top ocean view
We are very happy with our room. it has our private pool, direct view to the ocean. we also ordered a private bbq dinner, truly a romantic and private place for honeymoon. When we go to the finn's beach club, we enjoyed the view and the sunbath area.. however, the beach may not be very suitable for children as they have a lot of corals/rocks at the bottom. But overall we are satisfied with the villa we stayed in. extravagant view!
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Lui C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Best holiday ever
Nothing to complain
i had my best holiday here at the semara - the staff were extremely friendly (and helpful - customer service started before i even started the holiday), with an unbeatable view of the ocean (my villa was a little bit farther at the back - but stepping out to the public area the view was just breathtaking) and very comfortable rooms. i stayed at the villa with the private pool - and it really felt private but also very spacious. i recommend anyone who wants to take a few days easy but also want them to be memorable to stay at this resort.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Heather I. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
heaven on earth
our view in villa one deluxe ocean suite was amazing.
this was one of the most amazing places i have ever stayed. it doesn't say on the website that when you book an individual room it is part of a huge villa that you have full use of. since no one else was staying there at the time, we had a huge villa all to ourselves. besides our own plunge pool, there was the biggest pool in semara in our villa, two beautiful living rooms, a theatre room, an office, a dining room, bar area and there is a kitchen but is locked because we didn't have a personal chef. we did have a butler that was there for our every need. i loved the private beach and finn's beach club right on the beach. everyone there was so friendly and helpful. we never wanted to leave our villa though it was so amazing. we looked at 4 of the villas of the 7 that they have and we liked our master bedroom the best. it was perfection. the only comment that i had to the resort was to have a bigger menu. there is the same menu almost for finns, their restaurant by the lobby and in room dining. but all of the food was delicious and not too overly priced as one would expect. i would recommend this for honeymooners for sure. especially the room we were in.
Reviewed November 10, 2011