Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 416 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 416 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Steven B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable but uneventful stay, very average
Good location and large clean room, big balcony
Reviewed December 13, 2013

James P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Clean, stylish rooms, close to beach and clubs
Room decor, free yoga, quiet location
Our stay was great. The room was very elegant and clean. We were on the first floor in an executive suite, and although the balcony faced out to the main walkway, there were tall bushes to block the view of passerbys. The staff was very attentive and very helpful always, especially the front desk. Internet was good most of the time, but occasionally would have issues. They offer free yoga class every morning, and provide free yoga mats, but I recommend bringing your own towel to cover it as they are not the most sanitary. The hotel is right next door to Mr. Potato Head, which is a very trendy beach club (pool, bar, and on the beach!), and also the W, which is a nice luxury hotel, with an amazing beach-side pool bar.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

claire B. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, gorgeous pool,
Pool spa and grounds
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Sharon S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Not customer friendly if you need any changes.
Pool and room size
While the hotel was nice, they would not help us switch our dates which we miscalculated by one day due to international date line change. They were completely inflexiible which caused us to pay for an extra night and leave a day early So we paid for 2 extra nights when all they needed to do was move our reservation by one day. For this reason, we would not return to this hotel.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

David A. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Short stay, not much to write home about
large room, spacious, comfortable
I was hoping for an airport transfer, but to no avail. Unfortunately my stay was very short.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Citra S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very big room, comfortable for family stay.
Good location, good value for money, big room
Good location easy to find food ,shopping and night life
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Adrian L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great place to stay in Seminyak
Customer Service, Location and Swimming Pool
This was our first trip to Bali and we truly enjoyed the short stay in Semara Resort & Spa. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Prior to our departure, the front desk staff assisted to arrange for our airport transfer. Subsequently, we even received a letter on this arrangement which included replies on the queries which we have raised earlier when making the arrangement. That left a deep impression and showed how much customer satisfaction meant to the management of this hotel.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Mariamah L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great Relaxing Holiday
Nice facilities,Friendly staff and Good location
Reviewed November 27, 2013

ELIZABETH K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
restful in a lovely location
1. the setting 2. room size 3. kids club
very relaxing. i had the poolside standard room and my daughter and grand-daughter had an executive suite, for which they paid extra. my poolside room only differed by being very slightly smaller (but still quite large and with 4 poster bed style netting) and my poolside room i could walk straight out into my quiet garden area-with an outdoor setting etc whereas the exec. suite (ordinary king bed) and your 'outside' was onto a balcony. i got the better deal. executive suite would be suitable if there is a family of 3 or 4 but a waste of money for just 2 people.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Jenny W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Shocked and extremely dissapointed
High speed internet and location very close to tourist attraction area
First, I was overwhelmed by the hotel location. Very nice, although it didn't have it's own beach. At Checked-in counter, I was surprised about the 11.00 am Checked out time. Isn't it usually at 12.00? and when I asked about this to the girl at the counter name, she's very very unfriendly and with a harsh tone answer, "Mam, every hotel has their own policy" Other staff was quite friendly,she upgraded me into a bigger room. When I enter the room, Another surprise.. it's a 5 star hotel with no slipper, toothbrush, comb, sewing kit etc. Sanitary bag Only. They had 2 bathrobes but- again to my surprise- only 1 size. My size. woman size. I was staying in that room with my husband and he couldn't use the bathrobe. All in all it was quite dissapointing stay and i wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friend Cheers
Reviewed November 21, 2013