Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1262 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1262 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Fasai F. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Lovely hotel in Ubud
Rice paddy, room size with goo view, location
We enjoyed our stay very much. Spent 2 nights here and wished we could extend our stay at this hotel. Staff are friendly, we stayed in room no. 21 on the ground gloor which has the best view of the rice paddy. The room is spacious and clean. There were some stain on the bed sheet. And the room is not so sound protected, i can here shower/toilet from the room above. There are standard amenities but thr fridge, larger than hotel's normal mini fridge. Breakfast, only 4 choices, not buffet. The liquid soap provied by the hotel has a rather stinky smell, i almost vomit, seriously!! Anyway will come back and stay here ( bring my own soap ha haaa) and will recommend this hotek my friend.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Jessi D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Stay extended
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms, location
I liked it so much I stayed two extra noghts
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Macarena I. from Ecuador
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Sri Bungalows. Is a good and very practical hotel.
The best thing is the setting, the rise plantations and the sounds at night. It is clean and has two very good swimming pools
My stay was very good, but had to buy soap as the liquid soap in the hotel is rotten and it stinks. The service in the rooms and restaurant were very good, but the staff at reception were terrible, which Infound strange as Baliness people smiles and normally they are very welcoming
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Ruth Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Overall Quite good
pool, location & food
enjoyed myself
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Tracey G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
clean
clean
comfortable
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Reginald H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
4 days at Sri
Location, pools, staff
This place was amazing! For the price I paid, I was very impressed. I'd say it's more of a resort than bungalows. The pools are amazing, the grounds and gardens immaculate, staff so helpful, tasty breakfast, comfortable rooms, wifi if you need it. Location is fantastic with so many great food options nearby. I'll definitely be going back here!
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Nadhirah S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Pleasant stay but many cats and no tv
Pool was nice. Towels were prepared by the pool. Room was spacious. Location was good as it is walking distance to Ubud Palace, ubud market, streets shops, convenience store and restaurants
It was a pleasant stay for 2 nights. Enjoyed myself. However there was no tv in the room. What is a hotel without a tv. Probably the villa is more suitable for couples and backpackers. I am afraid of cats hence I was terrified to walk back into the hotel at night and saw cats fighting under my room :( The room and toilet looks very old despite being clean. However, rooms were spacious. There was one single sized bed and one queen sized bed. Staffs were very nice and polite. Location was good. Walking distance to monkey forest, ubud palace and ubud market. Many convenience stores, cafes, restaurants and street shops. Some of the streets shops promote holiday packages such as water rafting, sunrise trekking and many more. Overall, the villa was pleasant. You get what you paid for.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Tessa G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Ubud - amazing
The rooms view, the pools, the breakfast
It was just lovely.. Peaceful and perfect for us
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Lee S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Old hotel that needs a facelift
Good location, friendly staff and good view of rice fields
Old hotel, not well maintained. Room wasn't very clean and toilet had many old stains. Water temperature and pressure was inconsistent. Overall, quite disappointed with the room for the price I paid for the room. That aside, the hotel was located in a convenient location, abt 15 min walk to Ubud market. The view of the paddy fields from our room was spectacular.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Knud S. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
The hotel is.a little disappointing
Staff, check in and out is very fast.
The hotel is disappointing. Breakfast is very small maybe ok for a 2 star hotel. Carpark can only have 4 to 5 cars. Room is ok for a 3 star hotel but there are no minibar.
Reviewed April 28, 2015