Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1264 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1264 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

ian N.
New Zealand
September 15, 2014
Sri Bungalows Holiday Stop Over
Located amongst Rice Paddy fields New Rooms Central in Ubud
Good Stop over point for short stay. New Rooms still being completed and these rooms are located quite a long walk away from the reception and breakfast area. If you cannot manage stairs to these specific rooms you would have a major access problem. Absolutely "Not" wheel chair access.

amy L.
United States
September 14, 2014
really nice place.
great yoga. they bring you coffee and leave on porch.
Great location, great staff. Nice pool

julie P.
Australia
September 11, 2014
wonderful
breakfast. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Gardens and rice fields
Very good value for money .We stayed in the delux room near the rice fields where it was quiet and relaxed. The rooms have the usual issues, A little old and patched up in places but that's what you would expect in most Bali hotels. My bed was creaky and there is no kettle. Hot water is supplied to the rooms daily but is not hot by the time you need it. A kettle would be a huge advantage. The service was wonderful, fast and efficient and friendly. I only have praise for the staff. Good job!. The old pool is ok but the new pool is lovely, overlooking the river. Fantastic spa with beautiful rooms and a large range of treatments at good prices. The majority of the rooms are on level ground so unless you are in an upstairs room you have no steps to worry about. Great location on Monkey forest road. near great shops and resturants . I would stay at this hotel any time.

Julian C.
United Kingdom
September 10, 2014
Great Place, Great Location at a Great Price
The rooms were excellent, good size and surrounded by rice fields in the heart of Ubud, without the noice from the street.
A wonderful stay at a great price, it really was value for money in the heart of Ubud. Walk outside the front entrance and only a five minute walk down the hill to the monkey forest. To the left or to the right, lots of boutique shops and stylish restaurants. After a busy day, lots of places to get a foot or full body massage.

Alexandra R.
Australia
September 08, 2014
Great location, beautiful rooms and hotel grounds
Great location close to cute shopping streets, markets, monkey forest. Beautiful rooms and hotel grounds. Great value for money. Yummy breakfast included.
Had a great stay here. Particularly loved the location, the room (huge bed!), two pools, set among rice paddies. Friendly staff and a great free breakfast in their resturant. I will recommend to friends and family.

Gizella F.
Australia
September 03, 2014
great stay
location, ambience, value for money
Gardens beautiful, rooms fantastic - we stayed in Superior Deluxe, upstairs. For those reliant on technology - WIFI is free, but slow at best and inconsistent and unreliable, at worst. No electric kettle, but staff leave boiled water in a thermos (stays boiling for ages), on your terrace every morning - take your own instant coffee and travel jug if you MUST have tea and coffee daily. Staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Well worth the stay. You are surrounded by rice paddies, so will have sounds of ducks, roosters and dogs! As at September 2014 - extensions being undertaken near the back pool through the day, so could be a little noisy. No huge problem!

Alice M.
United States
September 03, 2014
Good value. Clean. Safe. Pretty inside.
Value, location, safe and clean.
Pleasant. No gluten free available. Lack of knowledge of food allergies in overall staff.

sally F.
Malaysia
September 01, 2014
Comfortable, awesome villa, value for money
View, comfortable, good breakfast
Highly recommended

sally F.
Malaysia
September 01, 2014
Awesome hotel with great view
Comfortable, peaceful
Good customer service, nice view, breakfast, relaxing, value for money. Will be back again.

Nensi B.
Italy
September 01, 2014
Great!!!
Location, View, Service
We stayed three days and left wanting to stay much longer. Best Ubud location, beautiful, very clean and great service. We stayed at one of the superior deluxe new accomodations overlooking the rice fields. The accomodation is good size, clean and comfortable. It was a very bright room with glass door windows on two walls, one side overlooking the rice fields and the other overlooking the lush vegetation at the rear of the villas. The only problem for me was that I can't sleep with daylight and there were no blinders or heavy curtains so I was being woken up by the sun rise, which at the end was fine as we got to do many things in Ubud.